We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly in a an unbeatable location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly in a an unbeatable location!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My fiancé and I just stayed at the Lakeside Inn for a long weekend and we had such a great experience!! This is a great place to stay with a cute cottage feel-- exactly what we wanted in northern Michigan and ON the lake! This location really can't be beat! We were able to walk right across the street to the beautiful beach and also down to places for dinner/drinks/ice cream. We had great service the entire time we were there too! Everyone was so friendly and the room was very clean. The rooms are simple but comfortable; for the price and in this location it's the best value by far! We look forward to coming back to Ludington and staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    5
    5
    28
See reviews for
17
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've been coming to this resort for over 40 years. The location is perfect---across the street from a beautiful beach with unbelievable sunsets. Within walking location to town and great parks and things to do for the kids! Pool is awesome for fun or relaxation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and willing to help in any way...I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location and staff were outstanding! The beach is across the street and downtown is in walking distance. The rooms have a "cottage" feeling to them and are very clean. The pool and sitting area are great! We were suppose to stay at another motel, on the other side of downtown, on July 4th and 5th. Unexpectedly, we had to find another place to stay on July 5th, when we woke up to flying ants throughout our room. The Lakeside Inn had one vacancy, due to a cancellation. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful staff, which we much needed! We spoke to the new owners. They are very welcoming and are very excited about the future of the motel! I would recommend the Lakeside Inn and look forward to staying there next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 477389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Another 10 days spent the Lakeside Inn of Ludington. Coin slot taped over so the ice is free. The staff is really working hard to make improvements. Everyone is nice and really wants your stay to be a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I love this place! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and you absolutely cannot beat the location, especially for the 4th of July. You can walk to most of the places you want to visit in town, including the House of Flavors, Stearns park (the main beach), the marina, the park, etc. You can watch the parade in front of the motel and you can watch the fireworks from the parking lot of the motel or go across the street the the main beach, but no fighting traffic! LOVE IT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A wonderful place, across from a wonderful beach, and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and pubs. Lovely staff, very helpful, and friendly! We stayed the weekend of the Lakestride Half Marathon and walked to the race start from our room. It was great.

Sandy

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Like a previous reviewer, we checked in and also immediately checked out. The rooms were very dated and the mattresses are very old. I didn't pack a hair dryer for the trip as we weren't expecting to stay at a place like this when we left for our weekend trip. When we went to check out, they offered a hair dryer but I was concerned at the age it may be. No modern amenities, and no lid to the toilet seat and the towels are hung directly above it. I can easily see that being an issue. The staff was friendly enough and offered us a room with a view, however, the view was obscured by shrubs and it was overlooking the skate park.We were refunded all our money less $15. I assume that was because the toilet was used. If you are looking for a comfortable modern place to stay you should go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSImanagement, Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is very disappointing to see this review today. I remember this customer very well and only one of them was dissatisfied. The gentleman was not dissatisfied and had shared information about their trip with us which I will not go into other than to say that he was frustrated. We weren't their first stop. I will say that this customer offered to pay for the full nights stay because he was embarrassed and we decided to charge only a $15 dollar cleaning fee instead. The room may not have been a recently remodeled but it is a cottage feel that is clean and comfortable. We have had numerous compliments from other customers that have stayed in that same room and love to stay with us. We did everything we could to please this customer but that was apparently not going to happen on that night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ludington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.0 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
0.6 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
421 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.8 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

Property: TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington
Address: 808 West Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2034
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside INN of Ludington exists for more than 50 years and now it's under new management. The charming Lakeside INN has excellent location facing the beach, lighthouse and various attractions and it's a few blocks from downtown. And it has a large heated outdoor swimming pool. The beautiful Stearns Beach is ranked as one of the most beautiful of Michigan. The sunset is more beautiful each day. The team of Lakeside Inn of Ludington tries harder every day to make your stay good, comfortable and with quality. The region is great for sports, canoeing, fishing, hunting, camping, skiing and within a few meters from Lakeside INN you can find parks and the SS Badger (ferry that links Michigan to Wisconsin). Watch the departure and arrival of the SS Badger. Always a wonderful place to enjoy. Come and visit Michigan, Ludington and Lakeside INN. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing