We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summers Inn Ludington
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service!”
Reviewed December 21, 2006

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. The breakfast is amazing, especially because we had to get up early and get on the Badger. The management was very consious of our needs, and we would reccomend this motel to everyone!

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a cappuchino from their coffee bar!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    77
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
213
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, MIchigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2006

I had been planning a surprise weekend getaway for my girlfriend and myself and settled on Ludington as the location. I was originally thinking of a Bed and Breakfast but liked the idea of having a bit more privacy, which is the case at Four Seasons. The other main consideration was that mid October can be sketchy, weather-wise, so I wanted a room that we would not mind spending some time in if the weather didn't cooperate. It happened to be cold, windy and rainy for most of our stay but our two room suite was very comfortable and we were both pleased with the accommodations. The bedroom was a good size and the living room/kitchenette area was quite spacious for a motel. It was nice to have some of the amenities of home such as: refrigerator, microwave and kitchen sink, plus the added bonus of a private patio off the living room made us feel quite at home. We were actually sad to have to leave after only two days. Additionally, the owners were nice, friendly people and chatted with us at breakfast. The breakfast spread was quite nice, much better than a typical motel continental. All in all, we had a great stay and are already looking forward to staying there again sometime next summer. P.S. - I find the pricing on the two room suite very reasonable, even during the peak season. It's well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UM-Furnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Found this motel online and phoned a reservation. Myself and two friends were bike riding and needed a place to stay before sailing on the morning ferry. It is an older motel but has been nicely updated. The room, including a fold out couch, was all set up before we arrived. Breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast found at chain hotels (freshly made frittatas!) and was served in a modern sitting area with a working fireplace. The room was big and comfortable and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2006

This motel's website is misleading and the rooms overpriced. The lobby/breakfast room is up to date as seen on the web site, but the rooms are in need of major updating. Notice no room pictures on their site. The indoor/outdoor carpet is 60's orange, The furniture is new, but the mattresses and pillows are uncomfortable and seemed old. The bathrooms are very small with a small sink, no counter, shower only, and dim lighting. The wall air conditioners are loud and so is the passing traffic. The king rooms and double queen room are adequate in size but the other rooms are much too small. A teenager with hair hanging over his face waited on us at check-in. Unfortunately, we had made reservations for the night before leaving on the ferry and the night we returned. If it weren't for this hotel's strict 7-day cancellation policy, we would have left upon seeing the rooms. The breakfast was good, but too late for folks going on the ferry. Sweet rolls only if you want to be at the ferry 1 hour in advance as required. Plus, shops and restaurants are not a comfortable walking distance and if you want to walk, sidewalks are not available in many areas. I was embarrassed to have brought friends to this motel. We didn't let it ruin our trip, and hopefully others will read this review and not let it ruin their trip either.

Helpful?
5 Thank Thelma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

Clean and roomy but bathroom much too small, no closet, and overpriced for the area and features. The breakfast is fresh and not generic like most continental breakfasts are. Not much natural light. Beds O.K. and other furniture nice.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank azhottraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2006

What a wonderful little hotel! It's perfect for a stay before or after a Badger Ferry ride. The breakfast included with your room is not only delicious, but a great bonus to the already low rate.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2006

This hotel is by far the nicest in luddington. The rooms are very up to date and comfortable. I have a bad back and a few reasons i slept so great was the bed i slept in was EXTREMELY comfortable, and its very quiet around this hotel. The walk to beautiful Lake Michigan is only a minute wak away... If you plan to visit this town, give this hotel a shot, you will be impressed. In adittion they have a lavish court yard!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#10 of 17 in Ludington
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#6 of 17 in Ludington
164 reviews
22.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
1.7 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summers Inn Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summers Inn Ludington

Property: Summers Inn Ludington
Address: 717 E Ludington Ave, U.S. Route 10, Ludington, MI 49431-1897 (Formerly Ludington Four Seasons Lodging & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summers Inn Ludington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free table served breakfast in a quiet adult atmosphere. We are a mid-century motel with boutique style rooms and a serene courtyard. Wine to taste and by the glass or bottle. Children 16 and older. No smoking on property and No pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Summers Inn Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging Hotel Ludington
Ludington 4 Seasons Lodging & Breakfast
Ludington Four Seasons Lodging And Breakfast
Four Seasons Hotel Ludington
Four Seasons Ludington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing