We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Ludington
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Great service food excellent. Manager Jana visited our table very friendly and professional. Place was extremely busy and everyone was working hard. Great experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tiffeney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Got seated immediately. Drink order and appetizer were placed. I ordered unsweetened iced tea. Server brought water and told me she was brewing a new pot. 15 minutes later she brought the tea and told me that we would not be charged. Then it took over 40 minutes to get our meal. Trying to flag down someone did nothing - we were invisible. Complaining to the manager at the same time our meal came out resulted in getting our meal comped. Totally not satisfied, since we wasted.more than an hour. Food was very good, but wait time was incredible. Giving 3 stars because of management's attempt to right this. If our server had come out and told us there was a delay it would have been much better, but we couldn't even find her.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

the 2 for $20 and 2 for $25 cant be beat. there is a lot of choices and it comes with a large salad . the salad is huge with real bacon bits and croutons and cheeses. you get 2 sides with the meal also. Only negative is the steak is small and the ribs are mostly bones. there are some TVs for sports fans. the music is nice. half price ordearves (Im not French) during 3-6pm is great too. waitress was a blast and made it fun! Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rnman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Applebee's has a nice menu, but the food is frequently overcooked or undercooked, and the wait staff must be overloaded or under-trained because there are always lots of mistakes in serving most meals. The volume of food is too small for the price. It's not the best deal in town. We still go there because it's kid friendly and convenient.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Nice big tables in the corner the food came out nice and hot good atmosphere. We had a good waitress that food out promptly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing