We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cute place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Serving Spoon - CLOSED

Le Serving Spoon
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
196 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“A cute place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Le Serving Spoon
We ate here again on this visit to Ludington and plan to try some other places next time. It is a very cute, girls kind of place, right on main street downtown and we’ve never had too much of a wait to get a seat. There were only a few people in the place this time but it took forever to get our breakfast which was good but a rather small portion for a healthy price. If you’re looking to meet a girlfriend for a bite and a visit this would be the place but there are plenty of other good places in town to try if that isn’t what you had in mind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colormeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We tried out Le Serving Spoon after being disappointed by our previous favorite local breakfast place. While the atmosphere was cute, it was a little confusing. You need to order at the counter and they will bring to your table. It was not obvious that you had to do this at first and finally found the breakfast menus after searching a bit (lunch menu on wall). Ordered the breakfast burrito. It was rather tasteless and bland. I have had cupcakes from the bakery previously which were very good. Wish the breakfast would have been comparable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daphers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to Ludington many times and I don't know how we missed this nice little spot on the corner...good menu selection, very tasty food! The restaurant was very clean inside, you order at the counter and they bring out the food to you. I would go back, their flavored coffee prices were a bit steep so I just stuck with water, but they had a good selection of flavored coffees as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great little restaurant in downtown Ludington. They usually have good lunch specials, so I come here often during my work week. Their soups are amazing, as well as the portabella sandwich. And don't forget to try their homemade desserts, especially the lemon bars. Their homemade granola bars are excellent, too.

The service is relatively quick - order at the counter; they bring it to your table, and always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Coffee break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stopped in for a quick light lunch and coffee. This little place didn't disappoint. Not a big place, but in the heart of downtown.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DutchLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Serving Spoon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing