We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
407
272
114
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
407
272
114
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides massage chair pool area pool table hot tub waffles room was clean biscuits and gravy game room a great stay second floor breakfast area ss badger staff was very friendly would stay again free breakfast nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 863 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We spent a Saturday night at the Best Western in Ludington. Check in is 4pm which can create a bit of a line when checking in. There were 2 employees checking people in and a few couples ahead of us. Check in was like the whole experience at the Best Western Ludington was, indifferent.

Our stay was very humdrum, nothing went wrong but nothing was memorable enough to encourage me to come back. Breakfast was very busy, not really enough table/chairs for the amount of guests. Waited a few to make a waffle and I had a biscuit with gravy. They do not have cranberry juice so apple it was.

Just not in a hurry to comeback. Our room was clean but that was about it. The employees were not friendly but rather indifferent. Meh.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budbrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear budbrlady,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel! The staff were great and it was super clean. Breakfast was excellent and had lots of choices (hot and cold). One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had! The only thing my husband and I were disappointed in was the pool and hot tub. The pool was colder than a normal heated pool and the hot tub was not hot. I took a hotter shower than that in my room! Also, the jets in it were not strong..I wanted to relax my aching muscles from walking that day... other than that it was a great place to stay and I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Tracy M,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do try and make sure we have enough options on our breakfast that there is something for everyone. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. I have our Maintenance Department checking the temperature of our pool and hot tub and the jets on the hot tub. Thank you for bringing those problems to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Well, we stayed in Best Westerns many times last year while visiting the west and found them to be very good. This one was not up to par with those hotels. The hotel had the pool in the center of the hotel making everything smell like chlorine. The door to our room would not lock without jiggling the door up and down and then back and forth to get it to lock. We reserved a non-smoking room and it smelled like cigarette smoke when we checked in. I used Lysol in the room and it did not help. The toilet had some sort of leak that made the tank fill approximately every two minutes. This hotel wants us to help save water by not washing our towels, but lets the toilet fill every two minutes. So, not much sleep. Breakfast needs some improvement and the room could use a deep cleaning. This hotel is no where near the lake.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adagio_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Adagio_Travelers,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. Our hotel did start out as a smaller one story motel with exterior doors. We have since done a few renovations throughout the years that has included added more rooms, an upper floor and the pool area. While we do have a strict non smoking policy, we unfortunately still have some guests that do not adhere to that rule. Thank you again for your stay and we do hope to welcome you back to exceed your expectations.


Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the best Western in Ludington Michigan. The rooms were clean and well stocked. We had a great Continental breakfast and there were several amenities we weren’t expecting. Besides the indoor hot tub and pool there was also a pool table and ping pong available. There was a massage chair for adults, great Wi-Fi, and even a playground outside for the kids. The prices are reasonable and the service was very friendly. We would recommend to anyone, and especially the families with kids.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank northjammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear northjammie,
What a great review! We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We love that we have a few hidden amenities that not every hotel would have. Our outdoor playground and massage chair have been loved by all of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel stay in years, did not have the room we reserved, said they would adjust rate but never did. Rooms are badly in need of updating and are just dreary. There has to be much better choices in Ludington.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Robert O,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry about the confusion concerning your room type and bill adjustment. We will be completing some updates this fall and winter and do hope to welcome you back once we have completed them.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews