We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay and beautiful pool!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the pool was excellent! The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast..nothing great but gets the job done. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning server even let us sneak in for breakfast when she was closed and cleaning up. Very nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

It is very nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to try and make sure every guest has a nice time when they stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just wanted to thank the staff for a wonderful stay. The room was well kept and the location was ideal. But the real reason the stay was pleasurable was the welcoming attitude of the front desk staff - in particular Morgan and Aleshia who greeted me with a warm hello and smile. That's important to me when I'm away from home on business.

Room Tip: If you have kids try one of the "kids" rooms with bunks and get close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello John,
Aleshia and Morgan will ecstatic to see that they were able to make such a huge impact on your stay. We are very fortunate to have such a nice staff that truly care about our guests. Hopefully we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a king suite. Very clean, recently updated. Ashley checked us in and was very helpful with information about property and activities. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. The security level was very good, having to use keys for entry, which made me feel safer. When we needed something, the staff was on it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GerriMac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Ashley will love to see that she was able to help out so much. Safety and security are two of out most important facets, and we strive to ensure they are maintained. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here one night when passing thru. The staff was friendly. The rooms were typical holiday inn express rooms. The breakfast in the morning was crowded, but good. Plus they had not ran out of anything by the time we got there closer to the end of breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank favioa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in town, please stop on by and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I typically don't book at Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised when we stayed for the night. The property is quite large and the pool and spa area is one of the largest we ran into on our last trip. The room was clean and the breakfast was above average for this type of property. There were quite a number of kids in the pool area the weekend we were there, so things were a bit noisy. I get the feeling this property is popular with the family crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Hello Michael,
I am overjoyed to see that you had a great time staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The king executive room is beautiful! Well worth the money! The girls at the front desk we're very helpful on both info in the hotel and the local events going on. When coming to ludington stay at the Holiday inn!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank e_lala05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us,
It is nice to see that you enjoyed the King Executive room type, next time you should check out one of our King Studio rooms. Our staff tries their very best to make sure they are educated on what is happening in the local area, that way all of our guests can go out and make the most of their stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for! This place is completely worth the price! The pool is very well maintained, breakfast was better then the average hotel and the front desk staff alone is worth the price to stay here! The girls were so helpful and did everything they could to make our stay amazing. They pretty much planned our whole vacation there and it couldn't have went better! We can't wait to come back and stay again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Puremichigan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

We are so happy you had such a wonderful time. We are very lucky to have a staff that cares so much about how each and every guest's stay goes. We cant wait to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Suites
Days Inn Suites
#1 of 1 in Pentwater
229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED and the perfect place for any traveler! The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 103 newly renovated rooms including Kids Suites. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies, freshly brewed coffee, and lemon-infused ice water every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. It's also dog friendly! With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Someone is always at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing