We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Great breakfast and things were refilled in a timely manner and staff kept things looking clean and wiped up. Any staff members we even walked by in a hallway said HI. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 795Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, our staff works very hard to make sure that every guest enjoys their time with us. They also take a lot of pride in making sure that every guest leaves with a smile. The next time you are in the area, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We travel frequently and choose HI Express hotels whenever we can. Ludington's HI Express is exceptionally great. All of the staff made us feel welcome and were helpful with all questions. We had the best restaurant suggestion of our 5-day trip thanks to Ashley at the front desk. Traverse City can't compete with this, but that's another story. The breakfast area was well stocked and the ladies in charge keep the area immaculate. We don't have kids, but if you do, this is THE place to stay. There are "kid's suites" which are close to the pool and kid's game room. Conveniently located, clean, comfortable rooms and a great staff. There is no down side to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryandDarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Gary and Darlene,
Thank you so much for staying with us. It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to make such a grand impression upon our valued guests. Ashley will be ecstatic to see that she stood out in regards to your trip to the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's a bit older but nice and clean with very friendly staff. It is not close to the awesome beaches of Lake Michigan but it's just a quick drive. Not inconvenient at all. You are close to restaurants, pharmacies, gas stations, etc...The rooms are clean and they have done some updating here and there. Now! If you have small children, it's great. They have a KID ZONE. We stumbled upon it the first time we stayed (have stayed twice) to find a vending machine…..I was stressed out within minutes!!! We just got lucky that our room was far from this area. And the second time, I made sure that I asked for a room far from the KID ZONE and they did so. Never even look at the pool area because there was a ton of kids. Both times we stayed Saturday night was crazy in that area. Not sure what it's like the rest of the week. When we come to this area, we sight see, go to the beach and state park. Were on the go so we don't hang at the pool, so it works for us. If you are looking to hang at the indoor pool, might not be the place for you. Overall, I recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the KID ZONE if you don't have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your review, I'm happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time in our lovely town. I hope you also enjoyed the new pillows we put in all of the rooms. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Very nice room, good breakfast that has new items each day, great pool and hot tub, lots of parking close to rooms. Morgan at front desk is awesome. Cookies and coffee in the evening are a nice extra touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your review Scott. Morgan will be overjoyed to see that she was able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We all hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We found our rooms very clean. Asked for and got connecting rooms. The staff was nice and worked will with us. I checked out and 10 minutes later needed to stay another night when my son was not released from the hospital. Not a problem. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Hello Gene,
It is nice to see that you enjoyed your room, we try very hard to accommodate everyone the best that we can. I hope your son is doing better, and hope that you can come back again to fully enjoy all that Ludington has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Great stop on our road trip. Excellent service by the front desk and the breakfast servers. The pool was awesome for a roadside hotel. My children played for hours in the indoor pool before bedtime. We were pleasantly surprised by our on the road stop at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing us on your road trip, we are glad you gave us a chance. Our entire staff tries very hard to make sure we are all we can be when guests stay with us. The next time you are in the area, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were very pleased with hotel. It was up to date, very clean and just a nice place. It was a very good value too. It is located on the main drag so easy to get where we wanted to go. The breakfast was one of the nicest we have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Very good choice of hot foods and Danish. If we go back to Ludington we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you Frank for the great review. Anytime we can hear about a guest enjoying their stay, we truly enjoy it. We are currently in the planning stages of what we hope will make everyone's stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Motel
Ludington Pier House Motel
#7 of 17 in Ludington
243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
176 reviews
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range: $87 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED and the perfect place for any traveler! The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 103 newly renovated rooms including Kids Suites. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies, freshly brewed coffee, and lemon-infused ice water every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. It's also dog friendly! With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Someone is always at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing