We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were very pleased with hotel. It was up to date, very clean and just a nice place. It was a very good value too. It is located on the main drag so easy to get where we wanted to go. The breakfast was one of the nicest we have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Very good choice of hot foods and Danish. If we go back to Ludington we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you Frank for the great review. Anytime we can hear about a guest enjoying their stay, we truly enjoy it. We are currently in the planning stages of what we hope will make everyone's stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed on Saturday the 22nd on a whim with some friends. We decided we needed to get out and do something out of the ordinary Grand Rapids activities we were used to. As an IHG employee I have certain standards with these properties. Upon check in we were greeted by the Assistant GM with a warm smile and a friendly and energetic hello. Being from Grand Rapids we did not know the area well, however the front desk staff were kind and helpful with anything from places to eat, taxis, even as far as telling us unique sites to see. The room was clean and the pool was AMAZING. We had a great experience and would most definitely return to this location if ever we find ourselves in the area again.

Room Tip: If you ask to be by a door, the front desk staff will be helpful and accommodating when and if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello Anthony, Thank you very much for your review. It is great being able to hear back from our guests about their stay. I am very pleased to see that everyone here was able to make your stay with us memorable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn! Everything was clean and inviting and the room very well furnished. Staff that I encountered were great and more than helpful. Breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn offering, and everything was kept fresh and full all morning. Only downsides I noticed, were there was peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, and there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, however the front desk offered to let me keep stuff in their fridge if needed. Would defenitly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello Kyle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I did however want to let you know that we are actually in the planning stages of remodeling all of the guest room bathrooms. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while looking for an apartment for my son in the area. This hotel was very clean and comfortable We enjoyed the breakfast bar, the pool and the hot tub. The best part was the staff. The staff was helpful and pleasant They really seemed to be genuinely interested in making our stay very enjoyable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snyderfam1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff tries very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great time. Next time you are in the area, we hope you stop by and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had some reservations about staying at the hotel because 2 previous Holiday Inn stays went poorly. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised on how clean the hotel lobby was. The front desk staff were smiling and welcomed me quickly and remained smiling the entire time. The room was large and clean. There is a small kitchen with a full sized refrigerator and microwave; a table big enough for 2; a desk for working; a chest for your clothes; a big comfy chair; and a great bed with big pillows. :-) The breakfast had a huge assortment of hot meats, breads, and cereals as well as yogurt, cereal, bagels, and doughnuts. There is a very large coffee station with a large assortment of creamers, teas, and cocoa. There are several restaurants on both sides of the hotel; including fast food like McDonald's, and casual like Scotty's. Alicia and Morgan, front desk staff, made my stay feel like home. They ensured I had the most pleasant stay possible. They are both very sweet, knowledgeable, and professional young women. There seemed to be no end to their knowledge of the area and always greeted me with a smile. Truly a pleasure.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor away from the children's suites and the pool. This will keep you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highnessmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Property Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello Highnessmac,
I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Aleshia and Morgan will be thrilled to hear that they made a such memorable experience possible for you. From all of us here, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of it's location. There are restaurants within walking distance and downtown Ludington is just a few minutes down the road. The room was okay but on the small side (the bathroom is extremely small, with barely room to turn around), the vanity/sink are in the main room, which is inconvenient when one person likes to sleep later than the other (as my husband does). This was the first time we stayed in a standard room and we won't do that again. The bright spot was Brenda, who works the complimentary breakfast. She gave me a smile as I was approaching, and when I got close, said "hello," welcomed me back and wished me a Merry Christmas. She is a huge asset to the hotel!

Room Tip: Recommend staying in a King Suite rather than a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear TWorkTraveler,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

LOVED IT!! Visiting Ludington before heading to Afghanistan. My son and I had an amazing time. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast bar was more than we could ever hope for. The pool and hot tub area is literarily world class! The channel selection is outstanding, a perfect match for the GIANT flat screen television.

Room Tip: Wicked arcade my son says!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us hopefully as much you enjoyed staying with us. Our entire staff will be thrilled to hear about how good of a job they did to make your stay amazing. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Best of luck on your journey and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Motel
Ludington Pier House Motel
#6 of 17 in Ludington
244 reviews
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED and the perfect place for any traveler! The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 103 newly renovated rooms including Kids Suites. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies, freshly brewed coffee, and lemon-infused ice water every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. It's also dog friendly! With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Someone is always at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing