We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family has been traveling to Ludington every year for over 10 years and have stayed here for probably the last 7. We have stayed in many very high end hotels and this Holiday Inn is still by far our favorite. The staff really makes all the difference here. The ratings on this site speaks volumes of the quality of this hotel, there are not a lot of hotels with the number of reviews that still maintain such a high rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica0212, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Gregjg,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. There is no better compliment then having a guest return time and time again! We try hard to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again next year and for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 441 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just had a 5 night visit to Ludington Michigan and the Holiday Inn Express and once again was pleased with every aspect of this property. Staff friendly and helpful over and above the norm. Breakfast bar was very good and had a variety of selections. Excellent rating!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor rear are convenient to parking and quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for your review. Our entire staff loves hearing that our guests had a great time while they were here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really, I would rate this hotel between 3 and 4. not great, but pretty good.

The property is middle aged, but clean. the décor is standard chain hotel, but nice enough.

The room was average size with 2 queen beds. The beds were quite comfortable. Firm mattress, many pillows, and nice clean sheets.

The bathroom was kind of small, but quite functional and very clean. The sink is outside the bathroom which is a good idea when travelling as a couple. The exhaust fan was very noisy, though, and this was kind of annoying when using the bathroom. There was good lighting above the sink.

There were plenty of lights especially near the bed, but there were very few outlets. I have learned to bring along a power strip since I have many items to charge up.

The TV was large and there were a large number of channels to choose from.

The fitness room was the best of any hotel we stayed at all week.

It was raining and very humid when we arrived and the room had a slightly musty smell when we first entered. Then I found that the air conditioner would only run intermittently. After several calls to the front desk, I was informed that since it was cool outside, the air conditioner would only run for a short time. Eventually, the humidity dropped, but it was never to the level I find comfortable.

The hotel had fresh cookies each evening. a nice perk

The breakfast was the best thing about the hotel. Good variety and good tasting food.

The service was also excellent. From check in to check out, the staff was very helpful and polite.

overall, considering what I paid for the night, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in Ludington in late September, and stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast had a fair variety, but all of it was good. I also noticed that the staff I encountered during our stay were smiling and friendly. My only complaints were that the air conditioner was the traditional style that made "cold spots" in the room and that the bathroom was cramped. With this said, I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next trip to Ludington.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northern_Possum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Northern_Possum,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate tour nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Using a chain hotel in a small town is always a risk especially after tourist season. This hotel has a wonderful staff, great decor, and clean, clean rooms. The pool area is spa like with its cedar decor. Breakfast buffet is typical, but fresh. Cookies and coffee at 8 pm a great perk. Only negative is location is ? It is across from the fairgrounds and airport, but nothing else close except for a line of fast foods.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lani474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every year the hotel is being updated, and I am glad to see you liked all the updates, everything from the pool area to the rooms themselves. Thank you very much for choosing us to stay with, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Staff was awesome! Greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. Had good suggestions for places to eat and things to do. Great treat bag for the dog. Room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hotel areas were clean and comfortable. Breakfast staff also exceptional. Liked it so much I wanted to stay another night but they were booked. Tough to find a good place to walk the dog in Ludington. Beaches are not dog friendly and not many sidewalks there. Go see the falls and the lighthouses. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. All of us here at the Ludington Holiday Inn Express realize how important a person's dog can be, and we are more than happy to accommodate. I am excited to hear our staff made your stay enjoyable, we strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We look forward to seeing you, your family and your dog again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good value hotel, clean, efficient. It has a nice swimming pool, workout room, clean lobby. Best part for us was the buffet breakfast - scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, waffles, the works. It was a bit away from the harbor, where we would have liked to stay, but at least there were a lot of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a guide for TV channels
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uysteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Uysteg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#12 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
2.4 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#7 of 17 in Ludington
171 reviews
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED and the perfect place for any traveler! The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 103 newly renovated rooms including Kids Suites. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies, freshly brewed coffee, and lemon-infused ice water every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. It's also dog friendly! With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Someone is always at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing