We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The desk clerk, Aleisha, was warm, pleasant, and helpful in locating restaurants for dinner. Our room was very clean and quiet. We stayed in the back on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    124
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
155
123
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. It was clean and the employees were all helpful and friendly. They have a game room for the kids, and a pool and whirlpool that the kids enjoyed. It is a family friendly hotel that has "kidsuites", though we stayed in a king executive room. The staff was able to accommodate our request to change our stay for one of the nights. It was raining a lot on our final day and since we were there for biking/hiking we asked to cancel/change the reservation date.

I did not give 5 rating because I was not happy with the bed. For me, it felt like there was plastic covering the mattress underneath the sheets and that caused my back to sweat when trying to sleep. I had to rollover every couple of hours to deal with this so it was a nuisance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srv_fan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Ludington was excellent. Clean spacious room, the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on, great pool area, comfortable and clean breakfast area. The breakfast was quite good! The staff was pleasant and professional, and helped us resolve a problem with an online discount travel site that booked the incorrect room with HIE. We won't use them again! My family and I will definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a short, very nice stay at this HIE that is located on US 10 just outside of downtown Ludington. The staff was great. They allowed us to check in early and gave us a good late checkout time as well. The beds were very comfortable as well. The pool and hot tub area was very large and very well laid out. The price was a little high, but it is close to the Ludington area. The breakfast was good for a HIE. This is one of the better HIE's where we have stayed. The great service, beds, and pool amenities make this one really good. It is only a few miles from downtown Ludington as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything we read on tripadvisor was true. I booked our stay based on the reviews and it was wonderful. VERY Clean. The pool was the one of the finest hotel indoor pools we had ever visited (they had just converted the pool to saltwater.) The staff was so friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyBattleCreekMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Bright, fresh, clean rooms, excellent service from front desk staff. Very good breakfast selection is included with your stay and the seating area provided for breakfast is actually large enough to accommodate a large number of guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I checked in to this hotel after we had originally checked in to and immediately checked out of an older dumpy hotel closer to the water. We were greeted immediately by a pleasant young lady who gave us a room on the first floor per our request. Upon entering the room, we were struck by a strong smell of ammonia. We went back to the front desk to ask for another room. The young lady apologized, wrote up a maintenance form while we were there and offered a box of chocolates. We were then given a perfectly wonderful room that was clean and very comfortable. I was impressed by the service and the free breakfast offered a wide variety of foods. We will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
2.3 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5323 W. US 10, Ludington, MI 49431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover small town charm, sail on the historic S.S. Badger car ferry, photograph breath taking lighthouses, explore an amazing state park, soak up the sun on sparkling sandy beaches, and plunge into the clear blue water of Lake Michigan. Do all of this in the picturesque area of Ludington. The Holiday Inn Express makes the perfect place for any traveler. The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 102 newly renovated rooms. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies and freshly brewed coffee every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. For the business minded traveler request a room with a hard wired connection. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Make sure to try one of the Holiday Inn Express' famous sticky-sweet cinnamon rolls. There is always someone at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. The Holiday Inn Express of Ludington knows that it is the small things that mean the most to our guests. The staff takes the time to ensure that your stay is unsurpassed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing