We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nader's Motel & Suites(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ludington Pier House Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
263
137
40
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
137
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressfront deskcookieskid suiteskids suitebunk bedsroom was cleanpool and hot tubbreakfast barfree breakfastnice hotelyogurthot breakfaststaff was very friendlygreat place to staypool areamake your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 451 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here recently with the family while in town for a business conference. The check in staff were friendly and professional. The room was nicely up to date and very clean. My pregnant wife said the bed was very comfortable and she actually got a good nights sleep. The breakfast area was very busy, however, the hotel staff were excellent at keeping the food stocked up. There was also an excellent selection of food available and the food was of decent quality. Another thing I found very nice was the playground outside. My wife was able to have the kids play at the hotel while waiting for me. One of the best stays I've had at a hotel and did not have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest_Ecologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We love coming over to Ludington and we most always stay here. The staff is great. The rooms are always clean. We had a King with Jacuzzi and it was great. When we checked in we were given some snacks and some chocolates. When my husband the reservation he told the receptionist it was our anniversary so the staff made it special for us. If you are staying here for a special reason it is always a good idea to tell them ahead of time. And it is also a good idea to sign up for their reward card. It helps with discounts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had a double queen bed room since no King was available, but room was nice and clean. Bathroom has just shower with a tub and the toilet. Sink and outlet is out in the room. Nice flat screen tv. Pool and hot tub very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in Ludington for buisness and was booked at the Holiday Inn Express. What a relief that I was there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean. Great amenities that are provided, and the Continental Breakfast was excellant. They offered more for breakfast than you could eat. If you have to stay in Ludington, make sure you stay there!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

First off - if you're in Ludington, you've already won. If you stay here, you've hit the jackpot. The rooms are very reasonable for the area. If you are traveling with families, request a Kid's Suite. These are themed rooms with a cordoned off room for kids - complete with bunk beds, TV's and video game consoles.

The pool is very good, clean and warm. Nice hot tub right next to it as well.

Outside, they have an above average play area for a HIX - complete with shuffleboard and an old-school iron merry-go-round..

Breakfast? It has doughnuts. Yeah, they have all of the other usual b-fast fare, but this is the first HIX that has doughnuts. We now own a house in Ludington, but when my kids pass the hotel, they realize that's the fancy hotel. Reason? It has doughnuts.

Room Tip: Bringing the kids? If so, request a first-floor Kids Suite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews