We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This HIE never disappoints!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This HIE never disappoints!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We originally had a kid suite booked but our children opted to stay home with grandma. Upon arrival we were advised there was a slight issue with the pool and weren't sure if it would be avail. (With no kids it really didn't matter). There was a hockey tournament that weekend diverge hotel was full of kids. They promptly asked if we'd like a quieter room king suite same price.

The stay was wonderful and quiet and as we left for dinner the pool was up and running.

Breakfast here never disappoints, great coffee and breakfast selection!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelw2kidsmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    125
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
157
124
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Arrived in Ludington tired and frustrated. Drove through dense fog and rain for the last hour. Sanjay Singh provided us with the most pleasant check-in procedure we've ever experienced. Friendly and efficient. Helped us re-establish our Priority Club card. Directed us to a local restaurant with the best seafood we've had in a long time. Provided caramel corn, a room that was clean, comfortable, had a jacuzzi, and on the first floor. Oh - did I mention the fresh cookies in the evening. Great accomodations and service.

Room Tip: Exec room with jacuzzi is great for relaxing after a long day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH FL.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good experience. Breakfast rates high marks. freindly staff. great location. clean and well appointed.on major highway, easy to find. Ludington,s top tourist attractions close by. trip to visit my 99 year old father in local assisted living.

Room Tip: First floor, back of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is our 2nd stay here in 2012; we were also here in August. The hotel is well kept, they have a nice breakfast area, and the staff has been excellent. That being said, I will have a hard time staying here in the future. My wife and I were both reading in bed and my lower back felt damp. I thought perhaps I was sweating; I got up to check the temperature setting on the heater. As I was getting back into bed, I noticed a large wet spot showing through the sheets. Well it wasn't water; someone had urinated in the bed. In all of my travels over the past 15 years (90% of which have been in Hilton properties) I have never experienced anything this disgusting. The staff was very responsive and apologetic and quickly moved us to another room. I was VERY surprised though that we were not offered anything but a free box of chocolates. I fully expected to be offered our first night for free. Had this been a Hampton Inn, it would have been free with their 100% satisfaction policy. We also prepaid for the room in order to receive their lowest rate and they charged my credi card for around $10.00 more than the confirmation indicated; again this has never happened to me with any of my 3,000+ reservations (primarily Hilton properties) over the past 15 years. We come to Ludington 4-5 times per year and in the future we will stay at a wonderful little B&B that we discovered here in Ludington (it was already booked when we decided to come up).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhkfwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wonderful personal service from the staff. Clean and quiet room. We have stayed at this hotel repeatedly and always find it to be wonderful. It is really nice to have a place you can count on each time we come to Ludington.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Ludington during the off-season. My husband had a business trip, and I tagged along. While this is a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express, the property was updated, and the service was very friendly. We received very good dining recommendations from the front desk staff, and we felt the staff was knowledgeable about the area and really cared about their customers.

We were in a very spacious room and appreciated the refrigerator that was included. The hotel was very quiet (maybe because it was the off-season), and we weren't far from downtown Ludington and nearby attractions. The daily breakfast had many different hot and cold options, and we enjoyed use of the large pool and hottub.

This is a pretty large hotel, and I can see it being very popular and crowded during the height of tourist season. But I think it is designed to handle large crowds and would be a good option for families. Its location gave us good access and introduction to the area, and we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here the Friday after Thanksgiving. We were a little concerned because we were told the hotel was full for a hockey tournament. However we did not hear a sound! This was great because we are very light sleepers. The room was very large, had a nice reading chair and the a/c worked even in the cold-YEAH! Comfortable bed and a couple different choices of pillows. The breakfast was extensive with both hot and cold items and hot baked cinnamon rolls. That was a first! They were delicious. Good coffee too. Would definitely stay here again. And it was a bargain!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
2.4 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5323 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
#2 Family Hotel in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover small town charm, sail on the historic S.S. Badger car ferry, photograph breath taking lighthouses, explore an amazing state park, soak up the sun on sparkling sandy beaches, and plunge into the clear blue water of Lake Michigan. Do all of this in the picturesque area of Ludington. The Holiday Inn Express makes the perfect place for any traveler. The hotel is centrally located just minutes away from everything that Ludington has to offer. Relax in one of the 102 newly renovated rooms. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor heated pool or relax in a large hot tub. Unwind and watch a movie on HBO. Families will enjoy playing on the spacious outdoor playground and have fun competing in the arcade room. Stop in the lobby for some hot from the oven cookies and freshly brewed coffee every evening. Stay connected throughout the hotel with free wireless internet service. For the business minded traveler request a room with a hard wired connection. No need to leave the property to work out; the hotel offers a 24 hour fitness room to stay in shape while on the road. With so many delicious choices the breakfast bar is the perfect start to your day. Make sure to try one of the Holiday Inn Express' famous sticky-sweet cinnamon rolls. There is always someone at the front desk to greet you with a smile and provide exceptional service. The Holiday Inn Express of Ludington knows that it is the small things that mean the most to our guests. The staff takes the time to ensure that your stay is unsurpassed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ludington Hotel Ludington
Holiday Inn Ludington
Ludington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing