We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Villa Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lighthouse Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ludington Pier House Motel(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
30
18
2
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
2
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom numbersmall refrigeratorstayed herelarge roomcoffee makerss badgercomfortable bedofficedanish
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean and well appointed motel. Simple furnishings. Very clean and roomy accommodations. Plenty of parking. I would recommend this motel for a nice place to sleep with reasonable pricing. No pool. Beach and downtown minutes away.

Free coffee and donuts. Donuts previously frozen. Coffee mediocre. No real cream. Just powder. As always, you get what you pay for. If looking for a place to JUST lay your head, stay here.

Bring your own pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for newer rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had some bad luck and left a horrid hotel looking for a place to stay in Ludington. We checked out a few options and found this wonderful motel. This is a true traveler's gem. The rooms are spotlessly clean, large and absolutely affordable. It's a family run place and the Horowskis are friendly and accommodating. You can feel at home here. Everything is clean - even the TV remote is totally clean. (That might sound funny, but it was something that really struck us, since the remotes are often really horribly grubby). The carpet is absolutely spotless, the bathroom shines, the entire complex is wonderfully clean. In a word - you can't go wrong here. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luckytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times; Selected the Vista Villa as our traditional annual resort; But management have proved themselves lack luster. Poor interpersonal skills from management allowed petty guests to make untrue complaints and disallow devoted regular visitors their regular place of refuge. We were denied stay for complaints that were untrue and we've stayed here on three consecutive occasions. Needless to say I was upset, but found solidarity elsewhere in the heart of Ludington. I discovered a vast amount motels to occupy which were near all the desired locations and within walking distance. After this happening I feel as if I discovered a better opportunity and experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for a 3 night stay and were very pleased! The rooms were very clean and the grounds were very neat and tidy. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. It was only $65.00 per night and they cleaned our rooms every day.....I've stayed in chain hotels recently that you were lucky if they cleaned once while you were there. No continental breakfast but they do have pastries and coffee in the lobby. We are definatly comming back here next year!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a fridge and a bath tub if you need it...otherwise they have shower stalls in some of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Vista Villa Motel. We stayed a total of 3 nights. They charged us $65 per night and we stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was very clean and seemed to be bigger than other hotel rooms we have stayed in in the past. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Our room had 2 queen beds and there was at least 3 feet in between the beds. We also had a table and chairs and an extra chair. Our room included a TV, wi-fi, small refrigerator. The sink was located outside the bathroom which was great as it allowed more than one person to get ready at a time. We brought our own coffee maker but they had coffee in the lobby if you wanted it. They also had donuts and danish. The parking spaces were larger than normal which was nice for unloading an loading your stuff. We expected to get clean linen everyday but didn't expect to get our room completely cleaned each day. What a nice surprise! We will definitely stay here again and already have the info on when to call to make sure we get rooms for next year! On our last day our toilet wouldn't flush and within 20 minutes of telling the front desk, someone came and fixed it! We definitely give this motel 5+ stars for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews