We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place, Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Villa Motel

Vista Villa Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Villa Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Ludington B&B and Inns
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

My wife and I just got done spending a night here, it was a very nice stay and good value. It's a simple motel but very clean, solid mattresses, WiFi worked great. Looks like recent updates with paint, carpet, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBallRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
12
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is a great little motel with a reasonable rate. It is very nice and extremely clean. I would recomend it to anyone. The owners were also very friendly.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billjan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Vista Motel last weekend and found it to be a very clean, well-maintained "mom and pop" motel. It has the basics needed and was very reasonable. I even commented to my husband about the clean windows. We just needed a place for overnight. I would certainly recommend this to anyone look for a nice clean inexpensive motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goinbackagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

This was a very clean motel and very friendly and helpful owners! The only thing that I would have to complain about is that they advertised free Wi-Fi and there wasn't any that night because they were having problems with it :( Otherwise, it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kzztag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I have stayed here every year for the last five years. I am a widow who travels alone,The first time I stayed here I booked only one night. But in the middle of the night, I was very ill and drove myself to the emergency room at the hospital down the street. Anaphylactic shock. I got back to the motel and called the owner to see if I could stay a couple more days. I explained what happened and the doctor wanted me to rest for a day or two. About 1:00 that afternoon, there was a knock at the door. The owner made me a lunch of chicken soup, crackers, jello, and juice, no charge, just to help me get better. I would not have got that service anywhere else.
The motel is spotless, comfortable, convenient, safe and affordable. I always go there on my annual trip north.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avislou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

The Vista Villa was not on our "list" but it turned out to be a great little motel! It's a mom and pop operation, and the mom and pop take great pride in their property. After two nights at another location (which had been paid for in full), we were unhappy and decided to find another spot. We checked several places, and the Vista Villa offered so much more than the other place. And, at half the price! We stayed here 5 nights, and both my husband and I loved it. It is very clean, and it appears as though the rooms were recently refurbished. It included air and Wi Fi. And, the owners moved a small refrigerator into the room for us. They were VERY accommodating. We paid $50 a night! The location is not as good as our original "cottage", which was about a block from the lake and City Park, but this place served us well. I would recommend this hotel very highly unless you really want to be within walking distance of Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxineMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludington hotels
1.4 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
0.1 mi away
Viking Arms Inn
Viking Arms Inn
#8 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Villa Motel

Property: Vista Villa Motel
Address: 916 E Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2438
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ludington
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing