We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential...”

Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Has potential...”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went to Sportsman's on a Thursday night based on recommendation from a local. When I walked through the door I had to stand there for almost five minutes waiting to be seated, even though at least 10 waitresses walked past me standing there. I was then told my only choice was the bar, where I proceeded to sit for ten minutes waiting for someone to acknowledge me, while I watched multiple waitresses work behind the bar. Food was mediocre at best, looks and tasted like it had come right out of the freezer. Probably wont go back here...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    24
    20
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ruben Pizza? Yep, try it...”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Always a happening place with plenty of awesome food, from sandwiches to pizzas. If you can't decide if you want a sandwich or pizza, try their Ruben Pizza => thin crust, super lean corned beef, white sauce... yuumm... Know what I'm having for dinner tonight (or lunch) (or lunch and dinner). Top off with a Michigan beer next door at The Mitten

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local flavor...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This longtime, local bar and restaurant is a great place to gather. The food is okay...a little pricey for a bar. The service can be good, but inconsistent. They have trivia night on Thursday. That is fun. When the bar next door has a band, it can be too loud if you're visiting with friends. Overall, it is a nice place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
240 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Always a crowd here, day or night. Pizza is great. Right in the heart of downtown. Met family friends with kids and all enjoyed the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DutchLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink and some soup.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stopped when walking around Ludington. Nice atmosphere and the soup was yummy. Lots of different beers to choose from

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing