We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it”

Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Ludington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a great reuben and I think they called them "bar fries", which had a crunchy type coating on them. Good value, good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank remaxrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    57
    24
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Ludington Icon”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I always include many trips to the Sportsman's when in Ludington. The staff is always friendly and the food and adult beverages are great. Don't forget to order one of their pizzas!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A popular local spot”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The bar was crowded; service was kind of slow. Food was good, but nothing to write home about.
I asked for a local beer; this caused some consternation. After a little debate, they came up with something they thought was maybe brewed in Cheboygan.
I chose this bar because the kitchen was open later than other
places in town. Next time I'm in Ludington, I'd like to try the Jamestown Brew Pub instead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped in with our son and my husband's parents. None of us thought it was too good. The food was greasy and bland. I personally ordered the steak fajitas. Half of the steak pieces were raw while the other half were cooked to leather (how's that happen??), and they were so greasy I couldn't eat it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awsome service!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere.Great place for a good dinner. Staff was extremely friendly. Recommend the pizza and the nachos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHunts1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing