We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ludington Icon”

Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub
Ranked #22 of 69 Restaurants in Ludington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Mattawan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Ludington Icon”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I always include many trips to the Sportsman's when in Ludington. The staff is always friendly and the food and adult beverages are great. Don't forget to order one of their pizzas!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    61
    27
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A popular local spot”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The bar was crowded; service was kind of slow. Food was good, but nothing to write home about.
I asked for a local beer; this caused some consternation. After a little debate, they came up with something they thought was maybe brewed in Cheboygan.
I chose this bar because the kitchen was open later than other
places in town. Next time I'm in Ludington, I'd like to try the Jamestown Brew Pub instead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped in with our son and my husband's parents. None of us thought it was too good. The food was greasy and bland. I personally ordered the steak fajitas. Half of the steak pieces were raw while the other half were cooked to leather (how's that happen??), and they were so greasy I couldn't eat it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awsome service!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere.Great place for a good dinner. Staff was extremely friendly. Recommend the pizza and the nachos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHunts1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

back in the day, there used to be a bowling alley up above and as kids we used to set pins there, Hoit and Ann were the owners now it's there son Mike and his wife, its good to see that the old place is still in the family, even if there is no longer bowling there, in fact I don't think there is even any bowling alley in town anymore.
Anyway drinks and food are good at the Sportsman's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eightydeuce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sportsman's Restaurant and Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing