We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lowell B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We're from Seattle and stayed in Lowell for a family wedding recently. The hotel was perfect! Their beautiful rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Everyone on the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The town is very friendly and there are cute shops and restaurants within close walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: We loved having a room overlooking the Flat River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It was our pleasure and honor to have you and your family in for the wedding! Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We're from the Seattle, WA. area. We were visiting family in Lowell, and they recommended The Main Street in to us. We were not disappointed! Beautiful, comfortable rooms, large bath area, AND closet, with terry cloth bathrobes in it! From our room we could walk out onto a deck area over hanging the Flat river that goes on as far as the eye can see. Swans, ducks, and other water fowl kept us entertained for hours. This out door area also accommodates smokers. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful in all ways (really). A peaceful, quiet, atmosphere that you can unwind in, but located on the Main Street, within close reach of it's unique shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev and Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have family in Lowell and visit often. When my Mom and Dad passed away this year, the staff at the Main Street Inn made us feel like we were family rather than just guests at the inn. They were helpfull with getting other family members rooms and letting people know where we were when they arrived. I can't say enough about how well the staff treated us. The rooms there are always great. They are clean and comfortable. The inn is also close to the downtown restraurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family was in Lowell for the first time in over 15 years for a special event. I knew that Main Street Inn was there but had never paid that much to it. However it was brought to my attention that this would be a good place for my family to stay while in town. I was impressed with their web site as I made all arrangements buy phone. The staff was really great at working with me in setting up the rooms. When I arrived in town, I went to check the arrangements and look at the room and they were just as advertised. Again the staff were great and the rooms were beautiful, great view and convenient to all things in Lowell. If I ever need a place to stay again, this would be it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, General Manager at Main Street Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time here while visiting Lowell, and we cannot wait to host you the next time you are back! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

About a year ago, we were invited to a service at the Methodist Church. This special service was in honor of family members and friends that had died. While looking for a place to stay,the Main Street Inn popped up on the screen. Friends of ours had said that we should try it, so we did and we were not disappointed. Knowing that the Inn is available when we come into the area is very gratifying. We highly recommend staying here.
Donna Potter

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in the honeymoon suite after our wedding in July. What a wonderful place to stay! Very clean & wonderful staff! The rooms are great, renovated a few years ago so the rooms are updated & beautiful. We were both so happy& couldn't have asked for any thing more. It's a hidden gem in Lowell. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grmanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed almost an entire week and the rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff is outstanding and friendly. Having the use of a full kitchen and also a coin laundry onsite was the best thing for a long stay, we have already booked a room for next year!

Room Tip: the rooms in the front (second floor) are a bit noisy, try to get on in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
14.0 mi away
American Inn & Suites Ionia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
17.1 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 117 W Main St, Lowell, MI 49331-1605
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Lowell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Inn, located in the beautiful state of Michigan and close to I96, is the perfect tranquil setting for long stays or romantic 1-night getaways. With our hotel's large rooms and bathrooms, cozy atmosphere, and friendly staff, you'll never stay anywhere else when passing through or visiting the area. We embrace elegance, comfort, and small-town community all in one place. We also love helping others celebrate their special occasions, offering you the chance to rent the entire inn or enjoy an evening in a gathering room.Events Include:• Weddings• Graduations• Work Meetings• Surprise Parties • Family Reunions• Baby & Wedding Showers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Lowell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing