We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Definitely Come Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livonia
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Michigan for the Thanksgiving 2008 holiday. Really nice staff, very friendly and professional. Great little hotel, loved the room. The lobby is lovely, high ceilings, large, bright room dramatically done and quite cheerful and festive during the breakfast hour. Cozy bed, nice comfy sectional sofa. What's not to like? Well, they could have had better breakfast food, but that wouldn't stop us from staying here again!! In fact, we were quite pleased overall.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 493 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2008

This was the best place we've ever stayed. From the friendly, efficient gal who met us at the front desk and had us checked in quickly to the check out the next morning, everything was wonderful. Our room was spacious, truly smoke-free (no lingering smell of smoke) and CLEAN!! Our bed was very comfortable and the bedding very CLEAN!! The bathroom was small, but CLEAN!! The continental breakfast was great--cold drinks were cold, coffee was hot, bagels and fruit were fresh, and there was a hostess on duty to help us. The staff were helpful, friendly, nealty dressed and neat in appearance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy2Bme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel. It is located in a convenient place off of highway 275. The room I had was very nice and it included a plasma screen television.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck_Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

My wife and I have stayed her 4 times in the past 9 months but we have seen a steady decline in the hotels appearance and quality. The last visit in July involved waiting 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check us in while hotel maintainence employees stood talking and goofing off in the lobby; not being able to get key cards at check-in because there was a clitch with the machine; promised to bring key cards to the room but they never did; leaving the room at 11:00 am and returning at midnight to find the room had not been cleaned and made up; enough fingerprints in the room for CSI to trace everyone that had stayed in the room for the past 6 months; dust thick enough on the phone and table to write your name in it; a good brekfast but it is disorganized and like a Chines fire drill to get your food. Like I said, we have stayed here many times and enjoyed it the first couple of times but we will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

My sisters and niece stayed here while attending the National Bowling tournament. The staff members were very cordial and friendly, especially the assistant manager Sandy Stanley. The rooms were very clean and comfortable for three of us in each room. The continental breakfast was good and they kept the food stocked and the tables clean. We enjoyed the outside patio area and were allowed to play cards and enjoy ourselves. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers in the Livonia/Detroit area. Very close to a mall and eating establishments.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank weebeesisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My sisters and I stayed here while attending the national women's bowling tournament and were extremely pleased with the accomodations and especially the employees! In fact we were so impressed with them that we asked for their names so we could post their names in hopes they will be rewarded for all their efforts. When we checked in, Jackie C changed our pre-assigned rooms so that we could all be on the same floor. Most places aren't so accomodating. We were then greeted the next day at breakfast by Sandy Stanley who was the sweetest. (We think she may have been in management so for her to take the time to speak with us was amazing.) Speaking of breakfast, no paper plates here! Beautiful white glass plates and bowls and real glasses and cups! Fresh fruit, breads, juices, cereals, etc. made for an enjoyable start to our day. We like to sit around the pool and play cards and we prefer an outdoor pool but they had a nice courtyard with tables and chairs that worked nicely for us. The last night we were there, we wanted to bring the radio from our room down to listen to some oldies but the plug in wasn't working so Elshawn tracked down the maintenance man and had him bring us an extension cord! When it got too cold to stay outside, we would move into the lobby area and all the night clerks were great to us. The rooms were large and the beds were comfy - even the pull out couches -and they are usually horrible to sleep on! They were also very clean. My only bad observation was that the shower and toilet area was a little cramped. Loved the sit up bar to order coffees, sandwiches, beer, etc. This hotel is in a great location for restaurants, grocery stores, movie theater and easy access to the interstate so was a breeze to and from the airport. Also want to mention Yvette and Annie - they were also extremely helpful. Have never stayed at a Hyatt like this before but will definitely look for them now!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyschokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

The room was immaculate, a perfect size, modern, affordable and smoke free. Everything from the express check-in to check out was perfect. Free wi-fi, wide flat screen, were a bonus. A wide variety of restaurants and stores in the immediate area and a movie theather within walking distance, made this weekend enjoyable and stress free. The staff although I didn't have to deal with them at anytime, still friendly as we passed them in the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FirstLadyErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.1 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 16 in Livonia
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Address: 19300 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1076 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: $108 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia Hotel Livonia
Hyatt Place Livonia
Hyatt Place Detroit Livonia
Hyatt Livonia
Livonia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing