We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
497 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“A Very Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the fourth Hyatt Place we've stayed. If we have any complaint at all, it's that the "living room" area could have been a little smaller to accommodate a larger bathroom and vanity area. Personel are very hospitable. The breakfast is above expectations, though if you go at 9:15 whch is toward the end (10am), the replenishment of some items is hit or miss.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    143
    35
    32
    11
See reviews for
145
77
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything was great the only complaint I have is that during my three day stay I had to ask someone for housekeeping to come and take care of my room each day other than that the rooms were nice and was quiet even during a renovation

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guardbrat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for one night while on a work trip and was very happy with my room and service! My room was clean and big and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located near a lot of shops and restaurants!

The fitness room is updated, but small. I enjoyed my workout, especially since I was the only one there!

The only thing that could have been improved is that there were not really any healthy choices for breakfast. The fruit didn't look all that appealing and there was only one giant vat of yogurt.

I will recommend this to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
455 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, as the staff are friendly, the rooms are well appointed, the amenities are nice, and the wifi is free and relatively quick.

The breakfast is nice, although doesn't have all of the items that some of the other Hyatt Place hotels have such as the pastry selection.

Overall, it's a good value for the price.

Room Tip: request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after staying at two other hotels in the Livonia area over the past three weeks. This is easily the nicest of the three. The rooms are spacious and modern, the bed is heavenly, and the wifi is free and faster than a nearby hotel that charges $7 a day. Breakfast is very nice as well, and there is a small lounge where you can get food and beverages 24 x 7. Finally, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will definitely come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DWElwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Expedia for $89/night ($US). The room had two double beds, small dinette and a small living room. There was plenty of space for our two kids to run around without making us crazy. The room was clean and bright. The addition of a bar fridge and an office desk were a plus for our short stay. The only critique is that the bathroom (which contained the bathtub and toilet) was really drafty and narrow - hard to get around.

Overall the hotel was well maintained. The pool was clean and water was very warm which the kids and I appreciated. The staff were super friendly and many times had staff members say "welcome back" when we returned from our outings.

The included continental breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We were preparing for cold cereal, muffins and juice. What we got was a good selection of hot items,fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, baked good and wide selection of juices. Food was good and definitely beyond a continental.

The hotel was easy to get to which was important not being familiar with the area. Since we have family in the area, we will definitely be returning for any future trips.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Clean, comfortable rooms with nice amenities. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the bar in the lobby and the hot breakfast. Also conveniently located to a variety of restaurants and retail shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
0.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Property: Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Address: 19300 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1076 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livonia
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia Hotel Livonia
Hyatt Place Livonia
Hyatt Place Detroit Livonia
Hyatt Livonia
Livonia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing