We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here as we were in town for a relative's wedding. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. They gave us recommendations for places to eat and shop which was very helpful....lots of options close to the hotel. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The room has a refrig., in room coffee/tea maker and wet bar. The reasons for the 4/5 is lack of a microwave oven in room, and no airport shuttle. However, I realize this is not an airport location and that DTW is a bit of a "schlep" from Livonia.

Good value for the $.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvoc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    144
    40
    33
    11
See reviews for
148
78
18
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were having trouble finding a hotel that could accommodate our four adults and two children in one room, but no difficulty at this hotel. We had two double beds and a larger than double pull-out couch. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. One of the best "free" breakfasts I've seen, and they even made vegetarian breakfast sandwiches for us. Centrally located, close to the convention centre and lots of shopping. Overall, a very good experience and highly recommended if you need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for work/play for two nights with a few buddies for a 40th birthday road trip. Level of what you can expect from Hyatt Place. Staff were very friendly. TV's were updated, breakfast selection was good. Only complaint was noise levels in the hallway. I stayed at another Livonia hotel recently and this was far better. Great price value as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLRSTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was yummy! The room was spacious and comfy! The only reason it received 4/5 stars...no jacuzzi ;(. After walking all day a jacuzzi or jacuzzi tub would be awesome!

Room Tip: Loved the king bed with pullout couch...spacious but fit the needs of my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeboo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hyatt Place in Livonia was great! The staff was professional, courteous and friendly! We liked the breakfast selection and we could quickly get our breakfast and head to the Ford Museum. The pool was great and the location was great the room very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

RATE: We booked our room on May 9th for a stay from May 10-11. We called the hotel to see if there was a better rate than what was on the internet, but it was the same, $98.00

GETTING THERE: the address technically says Haggerty Road but it is also very close to 7 Mile and shares a parking lot with the AMC which is easier to see from the road.

ARRIVAL: The check-in was easy, no line and friendly, knowledgeable staff. There are treats to purchase right next to check-in and the lobby seems like a fun place to hang out. It has some little nooks and open seating, too, for a family or larger group.

THE ROOM: We stayed in room 311. The room has a living space, small kitchen area, partially separated bedroom. They did a good job with different lighting choices and plenty of room to spread out. The room is laid out in a smart way, with the mirrored closet next to the getting-ready/sink/bathroom area. The bed was comfy. A word about the television: there is a nice big screen, most cable channels were ESPN or news-related. No Food Network or HGTV. :( The volume on our tv was very low. Perhaps this is an isolated case, but I can only write about my experience and so this room represents the whole hotel to me. The good news is that we did not hear a single television from our neighbors rooms or as we walked down the hall. The bad news is that it was barely audible in our room. I'm in my 30's and have no hearing problems, but when the shower or bathroom fan was running, I could not hear the tv. My husbands iphone is louder. Something you may want to check out on your tv before purchasing a movie?
Another tip: bring your own hairdryer, ladies! Yes, one is provided but it only has a "low" setting so it took me much longer to get ready in the morning. If you forget, add time to get out the door!
The bathroom is small, and clean. The tiles on the floor are dated but they are clean and that is what matters most to me. Some of the pictures posted on tripadvisor worried me regarding hotel cleanliness but it appears those were isolated incidents, something housekeeping accidentally missed. Our room smelled fresh and I could not find any faults with it other than the three minor things mentioned above.

BREAKFAST: A free breakfast is included in the stay. At 9:00 there was a line, but it seemed there was a soccer team staying and they probably wanted to get out the door at the same time. The hotel team worked hard to continually replace what was being devoured so everyone got hot eggs, sausage, plenty of donuts, toast, English muffin, oatmeal, mini boxed cereal variety, canned fruit, strawberry yogurt, cottage cheese, fresh Granny Smith apples, mini pancakes, juices, coffees and tea.

BOTTOM LINE: It was a good stay and we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was so pleasant and friendly. The location was very convenient. Other reviews have referenced the breakfast as mediocore from my position, I disagree, But, it could use more options. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
0.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Property: Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Address: 19300 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1076 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livonia
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia Hotel Livonia
Hyatt Place Livonia
Hyatt Place Detroit Livonia
Hyatt Livonia
Livonia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing