We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My stay was one of a need and not a vacation, moving to detroit in a moments notice left me without a place to stay. The Crossland location was close to my new job and the shops and stores nearby were very helpful , the price also was affordable and the staff were always nice. A good place to stay that feels like home

Room Tip: Decide if you need to be on the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Michael - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad that the staff and I were able to meet your expectations. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's location, especially the nearby shopping center and other establishments in the area. We hope your new job is going well!

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I ve stayed at crossland studios for a month and a half and i can say that it was a great experience overall and a great staff to deal with especially Kenya and Cierra.

The location is perfect since it is very close to Wonderland Village where you can find several restaurants , shops...Also close to Walmart, Target , Meijer , Marshalls..

I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElianeAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Eliane - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Kenya and Cierra went above and beyond for you. We try to give the same level of service to all our guests. As well, I am happy that you found our location to be perfect, close to Wonderland Village like you wanted.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am currently staying here because it is close to the school I am attending and the staff has been nothing but great. The place is very simple but quaint. I enjoy how the rooms are setup and how close the major stores and freeways are placed within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Bussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Chris - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room, our convenient location and our staff. We hope you are enjoying school!

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

i enjoy my stay at the livonia e.s. i have been here for 3 years. the staff treats us like family. they are professional. its conviently located by a major freeway, and not to mention a host of restuarants. there is a clean and safe laundry facility here. theres a huge parking lot available. the staff is wonderful. there are several shopping and grocery stores near by. my family will be here possibly for another year, im glad we chose to stay here. i am a heart patient and the staff always show their concerns for me. i appreciate that. i had 5 heart attacks and open heart surgery since living here. i highy recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Kenya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we've been able to create a "home away from home" experience for you. The staff and I have truly enjoyed having you as a guest!

Thank you again for your review. We wish you the absolute best with your health, and if there is anything that we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

i was there for three months. i went to work in the morning around 8am and came back around 7pm. once a week my room was cleaned and i kept it clean also. if something didn't work i tell the mgr and she took care of it. i was able to reach the front desk easily during regular operation hours but if its late night i have to wait couple of minutes out in the cold but its understandable (because it's not the normal operating hours but there always somebody there). The front desk ppl are nice with me every time i had a problem with the key cards. The laundry room was fine but sometimes one of them were not working). i also cooked my meals over there. overall i am happy with my stay.

Room Tip: they have many types of rooms so understand wht type your getting ahead of time so you chk-in will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait outside for our night attendant and the laundry machines experienced a few hiccups; however, I am extremely pleased to hear that our housekeeping team kept your room clean and that the Manager was able to assist you. We love hearing you were happy with your stay!

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope you will visit with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Two of us were in the Detroit for business and stayed at the Crossland, Livonia for two nights. Checking in was painful. Thank goodness we were the only ones checking in at the time. Even though we had reservations the process took about 15 minutes. I was assigned a room close to the office my compatriot was assigned a room on the second floor and came down at once informing the office staff that the room was not ready and had not been cleaned from the previous guest. After some consultation he was assigned another room that was ready. The downside of this room is that the phone never worked for the two days we were there. This made it impossible to communicate with each other regarding plans. On the positive side; when I got home I found that I had left my special alarm clock in the room. I called the next day and asked if it had been turned in by housekeeping. Yes it had. I asked if they could send it to me at my expense and the manager said they would.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EP-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.
We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've been staying at this Crossland location for a very long time because it is extremely convenient and within walking distance of literally hundreds of stores, restaurants and other attractions. It is within half a mile of Wonderland Village, a shopping center that used to be an enclosed mall but now is a nice strip shopping center with everything you could ever need. The staff at this location (Keisha, Kenya, Cory, Ashton at the front desk -- and pretty much everyone from housekeeping to maintenance supporting -- are generally pleasant and helpful in a way that most business cannot consistently achieve. -Pat

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatInLivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I wanted to personally respond to your recent review. Thank you very much for your very kind words. It's rewarding to hear our staff is consistently delivering on our committment to exceptional guest service. I'm happy to hear you are pleased with the location of the hotel as well. I agree that the new restaurants, etc within walking distance is a great addition to the area. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
5.2 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
424 reviews
5.6 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia

Address: 11808 Middlebelt Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range: $53 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find affordable, home-like accommodations at Crossland Detroit - Livonia. Our hotel has everything you need for an extended stay in Livonia, from on-site laundry facilities to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi. We're also pet friendly* because we know that no trip is complete without every member of the family, including the furry ones. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing