We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Livonia - Detroit
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good surprise”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I spent 2 nts. last week. Place was clean, staff was great. I was pleasantly surprised with a fridge and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was great. And, the price was right. Also, the room was very quiet; I had expected to hear traffic, but there was no noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    67
    88
    143
See reviews for
116
48
68
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff here were all kind and accommodating but the hotel itself was a smelly mess. Stained carpets, bedding, towels... you name it. I brought my own towel and slept in my clothes. The police were also there 2 out of the 3 days I stayed... don't know why but I couldn't decide if it made me feel safer or suspicious. Paper thin walls. The shower knobs are backwards (cold is hot). There is, although, a fabulous restaurant right in front - Midtown - and I spent a lot of my time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tmlinatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place didn't have access from the side of the building. One entrance at the front. An uninvited guest was able to gain access to my room as well my room telephone. My safety was in jeopardy because of this and I will never stay at that location again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stevie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livonia hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is DISGUSTING! The hallways smell awful & our room is even worse. It smells like cat urine. The hotel is supposed to be "non smoking" yet smells like someone is smoking as soon as you step off the elevator. I've sprayed lysol & febreeze..even have a candle lit! Nothing helps. I've stayed in Days Inn before, but never one like this! Total waste of $$ & i can't wait to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandaceHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Livonia - Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Livonia - Detroit

Property: Days Inn Livonia - Detroit
Address: 36655 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Livonia - Detroit 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful clean hotel, free high speed wireless internet, meeting room which accommodates up to 70 people, free continental breakfast, Great Location. Come and experience your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Livonia - Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Livonia Hotel Livonia
Livonia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing