We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Livonia - Detroit
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
TRAVERSE CITY
1 review
“Good for a business trip”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows. My only complaint would be that the floor had some kind of bumps in it that were uncomfortable to walk on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    64
    85
    140
See reviews for
115
47
67
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arthur, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visiting Livonia/Detroit for a week to see family, spent 4 nights here. I reserved it online BECAUSE it was a Wyndam reward hotel (so I expected it to be nice). When we first got there, lobby smelled funky. Got up to our room, door would not stay shut. Push it hard from outside, and it would open. Changed to a different room, wi-fi would not work at all. Changed rooms AGAIN>>>3rd time in an hour. This room seemed to be ok. Very out-dated building...NEEDS CLEANING AND REMODELING BADLY! Carpets were stained, bathroom tiles were in need of cleaning. Beds LOOKED clean, and smelled ok. The floor above us where other family were staying, when we got off the elevator, it smelled like cat pee. They said their tv didn't work, or the frig. Would NOT recommend this hotel, and would NOT stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Due to unforeseen housing issues,my family and I needed a place to stay quickly,The first room smelled awful.The 2nd,no working tv channels.The 3rd,BED BUGS!!!!Yes,I know 3 strikes you're supposed to be out,but went to another room and 2 mice were running around without paying a dime for the room!The rude evening staff came and put traps out,but not before stating they had no idea were they came from.Usually if there's not an issue,traps aren't on hand.Needless to say both were caught and were screaming on the traps.I left and WILL NEVER GO BACK!The day shift are nice,but the day housekeeper(Ms.S)is the BEST!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My stay was on a Sunday night and expected it to be quiet.

Floor, bedspread, chair fabric, tile - everything was stained was unidentifiable substances. Air conditioning barely cooled the tiny room. Front desk staff didnt know anything about the area and were hard to communicate with becuase of their limited knowledge of the English language.

Hotel allows dogs and a large and growling pitbull (or similar) dog was in line behind me with it;s owner and continued to bark all night (they were located across the hall from me.

Hallways were dark and I felt unsafe because all outside doors did not have any security measures and there seemed to be people walking around the halls at all hours of the night.

I slept for a few hours - the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean but pillows were lumpy and cheap. I was woken up around midnight to a barking dog in the hotel and an aparent gang fight outside my window. I packed up my stuff and left immediately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

IF YOU WANT TO BE AT NEW DELHI, INDIA THIS IS YOUR HOTEL, Nobody ever clean the elevator, no air conditioning anywhere in the hotel, only in the room. The dirty linen, towels old. This hotel is not cheap, it's very dirty, I was bitten BUGS. that was in the bed. Care is not cheap, you pay the doctor later.

BEDBUGS,,,,,BEDBUGS!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had a recent unfortunate encounter at this hotel. Upon check-in, I spotted bedbugs on one of the beds in the room. I showed the front desk, and he confirmed it, however they refuse to issue a refund because I purchase the room through priceline. I WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU LIKE SLEEPING WITH BEDBUGS.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I'm a frequent customer in this hotel.Some rooms stink like dead rotten rats.(most of the rooms on 2nd floor and room 320)Internet was dead slow on the right hand side of the building as you walk out from the lift towards your room.Sinks are usually blocked and service to unblock it is not immediately.Staff are NOT that friendly, one afternoon-evening staff was rather rude.Only exception was the guy who works around 8am shift(he smiles more and is very polite).Be prepared to bring your own shampoo as they only provide one tiny bottle even though there are two customers sharing a room(when you ask for more from the evening staff, the answer is always, "no, dont' have".What crap!Never seen a hotel like this which is so cheapskate.However if you ask the nice guy who works in the morning, he will give you).So in some ways, you know they have it, they just dont' want to provide it for you.Breakfast was so so.Bread provided are usually not fresh and there was once, the milk tasted stale!Yucks!Rooms are cleaner on the 3rd&4th floor.2nd floor was terrible.Bed was comfortable and sheets and towels were clean.Room walls however are so thin you can hear what is on the other side of the wall.At times it's hard to get a good sleep with all the noise around.Friendlier staff and better services will help improve this hotel's quality.After all, customers come first when you operate a hotel biz isn't it?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
171 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Livonia - Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Livonia - Detroit

Property: Days Inn Livonia - Detroit
Address: 36655 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Livonia - Detroit 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful clean hotel, free high speed wireless internet, meeting room which accommodates up to 70 people, free continental breakfast, Great Location. Come and experience your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Livonia - Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Livonia Hotel Livonia
Livonia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing