We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“does the job”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel, easy access to highways. Polite desk staff, very sweet cleaning staff who chatted with me in the elevator in the mornings. Can't beat this quality at this price point. Free breakfast included a waffle maker, which always seems to be a big hit. There was plenty of hot water for tea, which is way too rare, so big points for that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. As a Fairfield Inn, our brand pillars are," It's Right. It's Easy. It Works." We strive to maintain these basic pillars while also providing excellent customer service. It sounds like we succeeded for you. Safe travels ... see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    57
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
57
31
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is very clean, and the staff was very helpful and courteous, from the front desk to the room attendant. Came for the Woodward Dream Cruise and was pleased I picked this property for my stay. Excellent breakfast very nice touch.
I will be back next year for the Cruise and will be staying here again.
Thanks for everything and keep up the GREAT JOB!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Frank ~

Thank you for posting your positive review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay during your visit. The Woodward Dream Cruise is one of many fantastic events in our area.

See you next year!! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Of the 4 Marriotts at this interection of 6 Mile, this one has had the most recent update. I travel to this area frequently for work, and I do not usually stay here because the price is lower, so I expected a lesser experience. The rooms and all public areas are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryImportantMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear VeryImportantMama ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to “Always give you a room that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards.”

I am very pleased to hear that we fulfilled our promise to you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.

Safe travels …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and very comfortable, staff was very polite, courteous and very accommodating.
Front office staff, Jessie, Alex and Raoul were pleasant , professional and were excellent representatives of their company. Breakfast area was kept very clean and well stocked, food was fresh and well prepared. The breakfast area staff ladies were most pleasant and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Mr. George ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our property. We, as a Fairfield Inn, “promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return.” I am so pleased that this is exactly how we made you feel as a recent guest.

I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the new Hot Breakfast offerings. We are now serving scrambled eggs and sausage at breakfast along with all of our other wonderful items including cereal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and 24 hour coffee service for those long travel days.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Livonia, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property previously while in town for a soccer tournament. We again were served by Jessy upon arrival. She was helpful and courteous and assisted me with extra towels and room location for me and my family. The property was clean and very comfortable. We will definately be returning when in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otter5185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your positive review. Jessie is an exceptional member of our team - we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to interact with her and the rest of our staff.

We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the front desk staff to be very personable, rooms to be comfortable & clean, good breakfast with attentive staff. They provide headsets to use on the exercise machines and I was pleasantly surprised when the staff came into the exercise room to wipe down the machines. This showed me that there is a conscious effort to provide a clean environment for guests.

There are three Marriott hotel properties right next to each other. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn over the other two.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, one of our promises is to “Always … give you a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.” We take our promises very seriously and have chosen to offer additional amenities to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we will see you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice stay at the Fairfield Inn. Upon arriving we were greeted with a friendly smile which set the tone for our one night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room location requests were honored which I appreciated. Clean hotel and great upkeep. Easy to find, just off of the freeway. We stayed in a 1 King Bed room which was quite comfortable. We were provided with 3 bath towels but only one washcloth for my husband and I to share which was odd. Breakfast was well tended to and kept clean. Their website states it has rice and miso soup for their breakfast but neither of those was offered. I love that Fairfield Inns have expanded their breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlagntwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello! Thank you for posting your positive review of our property. As a Fairfield Inn, we promise to "give you the service that will make you want to return." I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your room location request as I know how much this can impact your overall experience. I am sorry to hear that you only had one washcloth – our standard is 2 in a room with a King bed. I have followed up with housekeeping to ensure this standard is always met.

I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and expanded menu. The rice and miso are on a rotating schedule, so unfortunately you missed this offering.

We hope that you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Livonia, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Address: 17350 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livonia
#2 Green Hotel in Livonia
#2 Family Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing