We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia
Nearby Hotels
$141
$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
$99
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospitality Hotel(Livonia)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
$93
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
103
63
14
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
63
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areamicrowave fridgeoatmealroom was cleanstressful situationshower pressurelivonia areagreat showerwould definitely stay here againnice hoteltwo nightsearly checkrecommend this hotelawesome staffnice selectionvery nice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 191 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was very surprised at how nice the hotel was. Usually the Fairfield inns are "days inn" like but not this one. They had a wonderful indoor pool, nice breakfast (free), and the excercise room had equipment that looked like it didn't get much use. Rooms are very nice and new. There is a Bucca de Beppos at the end of the parking lot with excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geogh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Fairfield Inn & Suites of the new standard … thank you for your great review. We completed our renovation last February and we are so pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to experience the new standard. As you mentioned, Buca di Beppo is walking distance from our property and offers a fantastic casual Italian atmosphere appropriate for all guests.

We look forward to serving you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Typically when my buddy and I travel we like to stay at private resorts, casino's or high-end if we can get a good deal. Lately, due to personal reasons, we've been traveling back and forth between Kalamazoo where we live and Livonia and have been staying at the Fairfield Inn, Detroit/Livonia. I must say that the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and nice for the price and the price is always very reasonable. The hotel is right off the major highways, there are several bars, restaurants and shops within a mile and they provide a very nice breakfast layout along with a Tuesday/Wednesday night Managers Happy Hour which I've never seen done at this type of hotel property. If you're in the area and you need a nice place to stay at an even nicer price (we typically get a room for under $100) then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepartyguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello – Thank you for posting your review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that we are able to rank against such high standards. We strive to provide a great service backed up with a great product. The Manager’s Reception on Tuesday & Wednesday has proved to be of value to our guests and as you mentioned, we have many restaurants close by.

Thanks again … see you next time you are in Livonia, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and been staying at this lacation for last so many years. The hotel has been renovated within last two years and it is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very helpful, very gracious and goes out of their way to help the guests. In the morning you will be greeted by Sharon and Teri with smile and personal greetings in the Breakfast sitting area. The Manager's Reception on Tuesday & Wednesday evening is a bonus and served with wonderful snacks and drinks. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The place is home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishppatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Mr. Patel ~

Thank you so much for your gracious review. Sharon and Teri exemplify great service and inspire us all.

I am pleased to hear that you were able to attend our Manager’s Reception during your stay. We offer complimentary cocktails and many local restaurants provide the catering each week. It is an opportunity for us to thank our guests and provides a social environment not typical at a Fairfield Inn & Suites.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Marriott rewards platinum member so I stay in a lot of Marriott hotels. This one is absolutely the Best!!! All of the Staff is better than great they are like family from maintenance to the front desk. Sharon and Teri run breakfast and are invaluable to the service at this hotel! They really brighten up my day when we get to see them! My parents stayed in the hotel and they treated them like royalty!!
Great hotel and awesome staff!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_T_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and staff. Sharon & Teri are amazing ... we are so lucky to have them on our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Livonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family recently stayed here and it was everything we hoped it would be - clean rooms, friendly people, comfortable beds, great price. We would definitely stay here again. I love the fact that they use fitted sheets on the beds.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank anderwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Anderwitz ~

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We, as a Fairfield Inn & Suites, promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return. It is always a pleasure to hear that we kept our promise to you.

See you the next time you are in Livonia, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews