We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I travel to the Detroit area on a very regular basis and as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Premier member I will choose hotels within the Marriott brand. I like the Fairfield Inn in Livonia because every time I have stayed here they have made me feel at home. They are very knowledgeable of the area and have always recommended a good place for a man to go fill his belly, speaking of filling the belly, the breakfast is fit for an "eagle". Thank you to all the staff for allowing my travels to be more enjoyable and being my home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Joel ~

First of all, thank you for your loyalty. We at Marriott strive to provide excellent customer service and from a regular Marriott guest, your review speaks volumes. We as a Fairfield Inn & Suites promise to always make you feel welcome and give you the service that will make you want to return – we have succeeded in keeping our promise!

Also, if you like the breakfast now – it’s getting better in April. We will be adding fresh cut fruit, new scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage every morning!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 185 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

These guys go all out to make you feel like family when you stay. The remodeling last year made a huge difference and it's probably on par with its upscale chain brethren. If you have read my previous reviews people are themostimportant factor after cleanliness and I would stack this staff up against anyone's. I stay here frequently and am always looking forward to the next visit. As an interesting aside, the morning breakfast host was recently voted third best in the state of Michigan by her patrons. Way to go Sharon!!!

Room Tip: There is no spa or room service but all the rooms are clean and nicely appointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello Mark ~

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you noted - our guests are themostimportant factor for us .... we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sharon is a blessing and all of our guests get to experience greatness in the morning when she is here - she certainly sets the bar high for the rest of us.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We travel to this location for work on a regular basis - often time we need to work from our rooms with our Laptops. The rooms are clean comfortable quiet and designed with ease of use. the access to a wall outlet around the Bed could be better. The front desk people are first rate. The breakfast lobby staff are freindly and helpfull - Do yourself a favor stay here and relax as other hotels in the neighborhood are often understaffed and not near the service level as Fairfield

Room Tip: The sign size on the roadway is small - and the main highway is busy - Take time to look for your en...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveOldiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Mr. Oldiges ~

Thank you for posting your excellent review. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to give you a room that's clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards and to give you the service that will make you want to return. I am so pleased to hear that you have experienced exactly what we set out to do for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The room is well-maintained, big and clean and the staff very nice. Free internet access in the room is provided. The american buffet breakfast is acceptable. The gym is a plus. as would be the pool. The hotel is offereing tuesday and wednesday a free baverages like drinks an pizza.
The big problem of this hotel is its location: 30 minutes away from the detroit and only some restaurants and shops are around the hotel. 42$ taxi from the airport. I would not recommend this hotel if you don't rent a car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear KamDali ~

Thank you for posting your review of our property. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found the property to be extremely clean and staff very nice. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service.

As you noted, the Manager’s Reception is available on Tuesdays & Wednesdays from 5-7pm. We provide 2 complimentary cocktails and appetizers.

See you next time you are in Livonia, MI!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I spent two nights here in late January while going to see the Detroit Auto Show. The hotel is clean, plenty of parking, I felt safe there, and the staff was friendly. But, our room was wierd. We were put into a handicapped room with a roll-in shower. OK, I'm glad they have those for people who need them, but they could have let us know what we were getting. We arrived very late and were tired, and it wasn't a deal breaker so we took it. The window looking out over the parking lot had sheer drapes that let light in from the street lights and there were no heavy drapes to close. Someone who needed dark to sleep would have been very annoyed about this. There is an indoor pool, and a busload of kids were whooping it up and splashing around, which you could hear all the way to end of the 1st floor hall, and no one from the hotel seemed concerned. The free breakfast was typical fare. Bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, dry powdered eggs, greasy sausage, and waffles you make yourself. They only have one waffle maker, so there was a line of people waiting to use it. (Note to hotel manager: Buy another waffle maker, put them on the center island and make it a waffle bar.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Mike ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you had a great time at the Detroit International Auto Show; it is an amazing event that draws many visitors. I am sorry that we did not have another room with 2 beds available at your time of check-in - I see that it was very late.

We do have black-out curtains in every room - we will start pulling those out further to make them more obvious for our travelers - I can imagine that the lights were very bright using only the sheers.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding breakfast too. We have discussed adding a waffle maker; unfortunately we do not have power to run them on the island – that would be a great option. You will also be pleased to hear that Fairfield Inn & Suites brand has a new breakfast starting next month. You can give it a try on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was OK but cannot be the best hotel in the Livonia area. The rooms are a decent size, the breakfast was nothing special although the host was a great woman with phenomenal customer services skills. The lines in the rooms were cheap, old and worn and the amenities in the bathrooms were also of cheap quality. The carpets in the rooms along with the outer areas and elevator seemed worn and dirty. I often just stop off at a grocery store to obtain better and healthier food choices than what were offered during the breakfast at this hotel. The water pressure in the shower was weak and the pipes made sounds and the overall room was cheaply decorated. The location is near the Interstate so if your room is located on that side of the building you will hear the sounds of traffic all through the evening. This should be priced no more than $75.00 per night for accommodations and I stay in hotels all over the country 3-4 nights most weeks.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed on the side of the building that faces the Interstate is you are a light sleepe...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBryan1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello Mr. Bryan ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at breakfast. I apologize for the linens - we have actually just ordered new towels for all of our rooms at a much higher quality than the brand standard. We are anxiously awaiting their arrival as we understand how much nice linens/towels can impact your stay.

We do have a refrigerator and microwave in each guest room for your convenience should you choose to bring items from the grocery store with you. Hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area. Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during Christmas. Our room was a decent size room furnished with two beds, a small fridge, a microwave and a 32" TV. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. The only disappointments were: 1. The water pressure of the shower was weak. 2. They only provided you with couple of foam cups. 3. The air conditioner made a weird noise every time it turned on, waking you up in the middle of the night.

The breakfast was adequate but limited choice. They only provided you with paper plates, plastic cups and cutleries. The breakfast time is only until 9:00am which is a little early for many. The breakfast room attendant was very efficient, they cleared out the breakfast area in a few minutes. If you come down late, too bad =( you can still have a coffee though (which is provided 24/7).

There should be a manager reception on Tuesday and Wednesday. But they cancelled it while we were there. I can understand Christmas is a holiday, but why 26th Dec.? Probably the manager was enjoying his/her own reception =|

After all it's a decent, clean place to stay and it's kind of newly renovated. Staff were nice and polite. But for my own preferance I would stay in Hyatt Place next time for the extra space and the big tv for about the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hello Ana ~

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you had a wonderful time with your family and friends over the Christmas holiday.

I apologize for the issues you identified in your room - hopefully we were made aware of these items and we were able to correct them for you immediately. We take great pride in serving our guests. I am sorry you were not able to attend our Manager's Reception, it was cancelled due to the holiday.

Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in Livonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
416 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.5 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Address: 17350 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livonia
#2 Green Hotel in Livonia
#2 Family Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing