We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly remarkable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly remarkable.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fantastic price, warm and friendly staff obviously dedicated to helping guests feel comfortable, solid breakfast, beautiful room decor -- I enjoyed everything about this hotel (well, maybe the elevator doors opened a bit too slowly). Other specifics: free weights in the gym, a little patio outside the pool with covered tables and lounging chairs, excellent bedding/pillows/towels, and a hotel manager/assistant manager that seem to really love their work.

I'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Greg ~

Thank you. We love what we do and love that you reaped the benefits of our commitment to great service. Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Livonia, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    57
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
57
31
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This newly remodeled Fairfield Inn does not feel like a typical Fairfield. Customer service, exemplary. Nice size pool - and the gym included free weights. Only thing missing would be an exercise mat in the gym. Refrigerator and microwave is included in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jylleallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are very pleased that you were so impressed during your stay. Customer service is our top priority and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Livonia, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in Fairfield Inn from June 14th until June 18th...we had a nice stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was a softball tournament in the hotel but the hotel placed us on the first floor away from all the hubbub. It was great...our room was right by a side door so we could go in and out with ease. At times we needed to request towels and shampoo and the staff was extremely accomodating. The pool and work out room were nice as well. The breakfast was the same for all three days but good. I would stay at this hotel again. It is a nice hotel with nice accommodations. The towels and Duvet were a little thin though. But great hotel for the family and if you are using the hotel as a hub for visiting family or area. On a side note: we drove down six mile road (East) and found some nice nature trails in Rotary Park. Turn left into Rotary park and go all the way to the back of the park. It was a pleasant hike in the woods...nice little get away. We also took a 25 minute ride to visit Ann Arbor for the night. It is close to a lot of things...a lot of restaurants on Hubbard Road and close to mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamad424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and restful regardless of the sports teams. We do our best to keep the teams together and separate from our other guests when possible. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and the area. We do have a lot to offer within just a few miles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Upon arrival, this hotel gave me a great impression. The front staff were nice and allowed me to check in a little early. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed is very comfortable and the microwave/fridge was an added bonus. The shower was clean and tall enough for taller people like my husband and I. The hotel had us sign a waiver that stated that we would obey their quiet time and hotel rules which was fine. I am glad we booked this hotel over the other local hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearsAngEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you were warmly welcomed and enjoyed your accommodations. We recently completed a renovation, which included the addition of a refrigerator and microwave in each room. See you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel located around many fine restaurants. Rooms are average for low end Marriott. Where this is located you also have options of several other Marriott properties. My complaint, as a Marriott Rewards Gold member is that it just didn't matter. No up grade. No access to snack bar. Had to pay $5.00 for a bottle of water that other Marriotts give free when the concierge is closed. If this is the direction brand loyalty programs is going, why bother?

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshman42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that an upgrade for your 2 bed accommodation was not available during your visit. Unfortunately, as a Fairfield Inn, we do not have concierge service or some of the amenities that a full-service property can offer. We truly value our Marriott Rewards members and hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Tried to book 8 rooms together, a hotel of this size couldn't do it on the first floor. Service at front desk was like oh well, what should I do move people out of their rooms, A Can't attitude.
He than walked around like he was IN Charge, I can't believe there was not a manager on duty at 3:30 in the afternoon...Sat..... Pool was nice, not enough towels, people had to leave dripping. Lounge was very nice for people to sit and visit, not alot for the kids to do unless you bring your own things for them..no game room. computer area had 2 , which was occupied the who time... Kitchen area was set up for Breakfast, but nothing if you came in late, few apples. Breakfast attendents were very nice and what was served for Breakfast was ok. Will I come back I do not think so, even if there are nice things, My $110.00 dollars spent doesn't pay for the service we had at the desk that afternoon. Some of our group wanted to pay cash and they had to put $100 down for deposit besides paying for their room....take your chances...

Room Tip: Call to confirm first......you might not get the room you wanted
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Yes, you are correct. With a very limited number of rooms on the 1st floor, we were able to place 7 of your 8 rooms near the pool. Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6-9 Mon-Fri & 7-10 Sat & Sun to try and accommodate our guest's needs. Complimentary coffee, hot tea, apples and bananas are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. We have requested that our guests limit their time on the computers in the Business Center, I am sorry that you did not receive adequate time in that area. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again if you return to Livonia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. Just down the road from Schoolcraft College, there are a lot of dining options, a good sized mall, movie theatres, etc. My family and I drove down Six Mile Rd. this afternoon and went to the Rotary Park to run around some. Also stopped by Guernsey Dairy and got a couple of great milkshakes. You can tell Livonia has really worked hard to beat the Great Recession challenges that have plagued this area and state. This hotel is a great choice to enjoy it all and, more importantly, to put some money into the local economy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wialdwltgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We have many unique local attractions for our guests to enjoy - thankfully you were able to enjoy just a few of the options! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Address: 17350 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livonia
#2 Green Hotel in Livonia
#2 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing