We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Farwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After a few mediocre visits to the Choice line of hotels, my expectations weren't very high. I'm happy to report that this particular Quality Inn raised that bar significantly. I was unsure about the area, as I'm not familiar with this part of the state - our oldest is here with her family, and we were trying to squeeze in a quick anniversary celebration on our way to visit them. The Asian Fantasy suite was larger than I expected from the pictures, very well decorated and relaxing. Our room was located toward the back of the hotel, so there was no road noise at all. We didn't notice any noise from doors/ice machines or other guests. The climate control worked well - almost too well!, the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and soft, the bathroom had everything thing we needed and was fully functional. The jacuzzi was perfect for the relaxing evening we needed. There is a sports bar at the front of the hotel - if we hadn't seen it on check in, we never would have known it was there. Since there was nothing we needed in the room, I can't speak to the responsiveness of the staff to needs, but the front desk clerk was very friendly and informative on check in.

All in all, it was a nice, inexpensive jacuzzi suite for our quick anniversary celebration. Thank you, Quality Inn, Livonia!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear of the hotel avoid road noise; the suites are large and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
12
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was basically forced to stay here after 3 previously 'unpleasing' stays' at other hotels. I began my stay on Fathers Day, June 2012, and it ended in August 2012 (I was in the middle of an insurance claim). I was placed in the VIP Business Suite which was nice and quaint. The hotel looked slightly 'unmodern; 70ish' but I did not mind because the staff was absolutely excellent (except 1 particular front desk clerk but the manager took care of that). My room was cleaned daily, front desk clerks were always helpful, housekeeping & maintenance always resonded promptly to my requests and the manager was quick to handle problems that I felt were issues for me. The room wasnt very 'updated' (TV's were not flat screens) but they showed a good picture and were in good shape. The bed was extremely comfortable and the matress was fairly newer. Sometimes, I had to deal with cigarette (& marijuana) smoking from other rooms but it was dealt with quickly and swiftly; the ice machine was kinda loud. Although this may not be the most updated hotel the customer service is well-worth the stay. It was always clean, smelled fresh and the mood of staff was friendly & professional. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who may be spending a couple of days and looking for a hotel. They also have specialty rooms that are worth a look.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the doors/ice machine; it closes & shuts loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Room comfortable & quiet--good a/c unit with fan & cool with fan options//--close to restaurants & stores--bathroom fan wasn't working & room needed better dusting & the bathroom ceiling and door needed painting, but room was roomy & had everything you needed, even a nightlight/air freshener! Nice view of courtyard from doorwall with trees!! Fridge & microwave. Breakfast buffet good, except had no eggs the 1st day of our 2 day stay. Lobby interesting with fountain & adorable pet birds in cage & computer available for those w/o a laptop. No complimentary water or snacks here, so bring your own or buy from the mini store behind the front desk.

Room Tip: We had room 146 & it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The area seemed safe at night and we were around several restaurants and stores on the same block. Everyone at the hotel was really nice and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our room was a good value for the money. It was clean and comfortable. The furnishings were good and had a newer microwave and refrigerator. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

They had a nice clerk workig at the desk on the 9th of Oct. 9,2010, who informed me that they would have to hold 100.00 deposit for any damges to the room. I informed her that I did not have all the cash, she told me she can put a authorized hold on my card until mornning and just come up front to pay cash when I check out. My card wont be charged, why when i check out at the front desk the charged my card ANY WAY,AND WHEN i ASK TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER HE CAME TO THE FRONT RUDE, LOUD AND TOLD ME WHAT DO i THINK AUTHORIZED MEAN??? I informed him that im aware of what authorized means but I was also told it wouldnt go through if i paid the cash. He started yelling in front of other customers talking over me and then told me to get out his hotel , that I was nothing but a trouble maker. Because they messed up charging my card. WOW I was soooooo upset and in disbelief how this so called manager handled the situation and I'm a supervisor. I wouldnt recommend this hotel if my life depended on it, so Quality Inn say thank to your hostile manager Sammy. You can best to believe i will be posting this situation on my page and any others that I may find.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank trice712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livonia hotels

central ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed here on our way back through Detroit area. Older motel, age is showing. Tub has faucet handles (H and C), but I liked the 2-tier soap dishes on the tub wall. (Often soap dishes are too low for me; this one was just right.) Nice bed, pillows. Ground floor room had sliding glass door; check to make sure it is locked and has the blocking rod in place to prevent opening. Roomy, good ac/heating unit; set thermostat for actual degree preference. TV worked well and had good number of selections. Breakfast was minimal: scrambled eggs, greasy sausage, 2 dry cereals, typical assortment of bread/pastry items, some fruit. OJ had an off taste to it, apple juice was ok. Advertises outside “Low Daily/Weekly Rates”. Location left me a bit uncomfortable, but had no problems. Birds in cage in lobby; their water looked a bit neglected (dirty and low level), but we were there for only the late afternoon/early morning. Front hallway did not have smoky smell when we were there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
171 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Address: 30375 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-2128 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Livonia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Livonia
Quality Inn & Suites Livonia Hotel Livonia
Quality Inn Livonia
Livonia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing