We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Value Proposition”
Review of Hospitality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospitality Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tremendous Value Proposition”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just spent a long weekend there with friends and it was one of the best travel experiences I've had in a long time. While this is not a fancy, upscale, everything included hotel (i.e. no 47" flat screen TV's with 200 channels), it is a bargain for what you get. Rooms were cleaned impeccably every day. The staff was courteous and friendly. And the beds were wonderfully firm. The location is very convenient to a wide variety of dining and shopping experiences and is just off a major freeway. This is going to become my home away from home for all future trips to the area.

My only complaint is that our room was at the far end of the building so taking advantage of the free Wi-Fi was difficult as we were so far away from the router that we couldn't get a good signal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    87
    47
    23
    37
See reviews for
109
87
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff made this a stand-out--from the new and eager-to-please evening clerk, to the morning clerk who printed out some essential files for me when the lobby computers were down, to the housekeeper who cheerfully refreshed my room despite having to work long hours overtime. The hotel had been completely full the night before my arrival--an event of some sort--and all staff members, especially the housekeepers, were exhausted. The place did not smell as good as it looked, and the grounds needed attention, but I suspect that this was not the usual condition of the property. On another night this property might have warranted an "excellent" (for this class of accomodation) rating. The staff certainly were five star folks!

Room Tip: Some interior rooms have pleasant view of courtyard. On the far end, the view is of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

i have been staying at this hotel for years. the staff have been very helpfull, and attends to all of my needs immediately. if there is a promblem, they take care of it immediately. the hotel was remodel and upgraded when the current ownership took up. i've meet the owner, and he seems to be very concerned about customer service. he asks me is everything ok, or do i need anything. this is great service. i would recommend this hotel. i really like the extra large bathtubs

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

From the complete absent minded to the arrogant staff to the room that is half way to willy wonka's house. You have to stand completly over the toilet to shut the bathroom door, guessing games if the phone works. That is if your lucky enough to get into your room because the key card lock is broke when you ask for help they belittle you like a little kid. Oh and beware when you sign in you are agreeing to a $35.00 a night charge.

Room Tip: Just say no
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jollenna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irene35, General Manager at Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
I apoligize for not exceeding your expectations. We are taking your complaint to heart and are focusing on improving. Regarding the $35.00 charge - This is not a charge, a $30.00 hold is placed on your credit card per night for incidential and released at time of departure.

Sincerely,

Christine
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Pleased with our two night stay in June. Breakfast was excellent, sausage and scrambled egg, cakes, waffles, fresh fruit cups good quality coffee and fruit juice. Room was in average condition and equipped with free internet access. Had trouble disconnecting cable from router but handyman quickly came to assist. Sheets did not appear to have been ironed so were very crumpled. Staff friendly. Complimentary dinner available on some days but we did not take advantage of it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtravellerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Pros: Good location.

Cons: Stains all over the carpet. Terrible breakfast. Poor service. Charged my credit card twice and it has taken me months to correct.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
struthers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The room was dirty. The bed was as hard as a rock. The air conditioning barely worked. The hallways were hotter then hell.The continental breakfast was fair but set up stupidly, very difficult to get the food. The plates were near the end of the line, the toasted barely worked. We made reservations at least 3 weeks in advance, requested a first floor handicapped room, but were given a second flood room with the toilet about a foot off the ground. The person who got a room in frount of us did not have reservations, but was given a first floor room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.2 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Hotel

Property: Hospitality Hotel
Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, 6 Mile and I-275/96, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hospitality Hotel! If you want to be near Ann Arbor and near downtown Detroit, our Livonia hotel is conveniently located to give guests easy access to the top destinations in the region. Our Livonia hotel is in a great location close to key businesses, hospitals, the airport, colleges and the highway. With a courtyard and pool, relaxation and comfort comes first here. We're close to a variety of dining options and restaurants, and our helpful staff can provide recommendations. However, breakfast is on us. When you're traveling to Michigan and looking for a great deal, our Livonia hotel delivers. We combine a fantastic value with a great location, spacious rooms and knowledgeable, friendly staff members. From business to leisure, guests feel right at home with us. Enjoy your accommodations at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel and book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing