We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Out”

DOCS Sports Retreat
Ranked #153 of 270 Restaurants in Livonia
Restaurant details
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Night Out”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Good sports bar. Parking the night I was there was terrible. I credit some of that to the snow piles and people using Docs parking for D & B next door.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for After-Work or to watch the game”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

30 beers on tap, 70 flat screen TV's, all the sports packages on satellite, what more could you ask for? How about a great menu, friendly staff, and a great atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We met friends here and spent the evening on a rear deck. The staff was friendly - checking in regularly for repeat orders and multiple paying arrangements. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to others. Fish and chips were truly good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrontierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great if you have a groupon!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is a pretty typical sports bar. I do dog the live lobster claw machine though! Its a super deal when you can pick up a groupon, that's the only time I ever go...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TK2012114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's a sports bar.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Docs is a spots bar to the core. Screens and games abound. Difficult to hear anything as a trivia contest was going on too. Food wise their gumbo is a must have. Rich and full of meat and stewed Tomatos Good taste without a lot of spice. Half soup and sandwich is a good lunch dish and value. Wings in many styles. I like hot which are served with jalepenos. Meaty and worthy of bar food. Pass on shrimp cocktail as shrimp are tough and too fishy for my taste. Waitstaff in referee clothes but not very attentive. Seem a bit too robotic or hurried. Pizza and calzones better than Pizza Hut quality but not your gourmet pizza. It's a high volume sports bar with lots of beer and bar food. Certainly not gourmet but standard bar food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishonhomerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DOCS Sports Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing