We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Sweet Lorraine's!!!”

Sweet Lorraine's Cafe & Bar
Ranked #21 of 269 Restaurants in Livonia
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A seductive wine and beer list, delectable appetizers, café sandwiches and burgers, and an eclectic selection of innovative entrées are waiting for you in this casual and appealing dining establishment. Casual, Fun and Delicious.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Love Sweet Lorraine's!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. They always have several vegetarian lunch/dinner options which is a plus for me. We have always experienced great service and tasty, well prepared food. My go to place for lunch. Definitely not your typical hotel restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great brunch buffet”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is one buffet you have to go to on Sunday's! They have a brunch buffet only on Sunday from 11am to 3pm, and it has a huge selection of items. Hot breakfast items to steak and shrimp. Their homemade waffles were amazing!!! There is so much food to choose from and it is all good. If you come here, be sure to make a reservation because it gets crowded. I have been to buffets all the world and I am very impressed with this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasvegaschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

There were a lot of options for breakfast every morning, including eggs, potatoes, sausage, all kinds of bread and pastries, fruit and also a waffle maker. On weekends they have an omelet bar as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of choices”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I probably eat here two or three times a year and seldom am disappointed. The burgers are good, but the choices from pizza to duck to steaks is extensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A dining pleasure”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sweet Lorrain's is a very nice place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere. Very good service and the food was delicious. You must try the tomatoe basil soup with accompanying special breads and dips as well as their fantastic Macaroni and Cheese. We have dined here many times and have never been disappointed. You will find yourself going back frequently for the food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vartanoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lorraine's Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lorraine's Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing