We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribbit!”
Review of The Boneyard III

The Boneyard III
Ranked #95 of 270 Restaurants in Livonia
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ribbit!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The only place in the Detroit area (other than at my house) to eat ribs. They are a little chewey, as ribs are supposed to be, and saucey. They don't fall off of the bone as other places boast about. If they fell off the bone, I sure as heck wouldn't advertise the fact. Keep it up guys, great ribs, none better

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sirbojangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to get together with friends!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Enjoyable night out with family or friends. Affordable with big portions! We have ate here several times with absolutely no complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sincerely_yours_2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dearborn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“boneyard gift certificate no good there”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

dont go there with a gift certificate if you bought at any of the other two locations! all three are listed on the front of it but they will not take it? (no exceptions) I was told to go back to the telegraph store where my grand children had bought it from.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs / Large Portion Sizes”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Visited with wife & kids. Enjoyed restaurant, food was great, service was good, however I feel they need to move or expand to accomodate the volume of customers they serve. Parking lot is undersized, and wait to get seated is excessive. Overall though, a worthwhile dining experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeOxlong26045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Forget Memphis...go to this Detroit eatery for the best ribs”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

As a recently retired Soldier (and former Marine), I've been all over the world and this great country sampling many different types of food. I have to say, that without question, the Boneyard (3 locations actually from what I've been told) provides the best tasting ribs on the planet...these are nothing short of phenominal. Portions are gargantuan and accompanied by some of the best coleslaw (free refills) I've ever tasted.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCRoumell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boneyard III also viewed

 

Been to The Boneyard III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing