We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Salad One of the best around”

Buddy's Pizza--Livonia
Ranked #2 of 268 Restaurants in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Commerce Township
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pizza & Salad One of the best around”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

There are a lot of places to choose to have pizza, but this is a Detroit location one must take visitors. The pizza is unique & delicious, as is the cheese and dressing they use on the antipasto salad. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Buddy's pizza is typically Detroit and one of my favorite pizzas anywhere. It was worth the trip. Service was also great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As it is located in our neighborhood, Buddy's has been become our favorite place to eat especially when we are not sure what we want. Pizza is their game but also have many other great features. Good location and great service personnel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great combo of a large square & an antipasto salad w/ an order of Buddy's bread. You can't beat it. Great service. Very nice people working there. A great pizza place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I got a pizza, breadsticks, and a salad. All were great. Defiantly worth checking out. The service was good as well. 5/5.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Pizza--Livonia also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Pizza--Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing