We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to experience a meal”
Review of Tony's Kitchen - CLOSED

Tony's Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
338 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice place to experience a meal”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Ask for server Adam whose attentive, outgoing, and good looking too. The food here is fresh, quality, and tastes good. Fresh baked pita-like bread made to order is a delicious pre-heat treat. I have enjoyed my visits very much. Try the Pineapple Express cocktail : Captain Morgan, Midori, Malibu, Banana, Blue Curacao, and fresh pineapple = delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DearbornNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food and service are always good on every visit and this time was no exception. Tony is on the floor and well aware of what is happening in the restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
“Sundays chicken pot pie is fabulous! Will be back for sure”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went with a groupon. What a nice surprise. Had the Sunday special. Chicken pot pie Best one I ever had Will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viviennechase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a dissapointment”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After reading all the glowing reviews, my DH and I decided to try this place as it is close to home.
Very friendly staff.
I wouldn't mind paying $8 for a glass of wine if the atmosphere was better--this use to be a fast food restaurant, and other various small restaurants over the years--still looks like a hast food place.
Husband had a meatball sub and said it was good.
I ordered the half rack of ribs with dry rub-not sauce.
The ribs were about 4 bones, over cooked, dry, and burn't on the bottom. The fries looked like and tasted like they came out of a bag in the freezer dept at the grocery store.
The owner did stop by to ask about our dinner and I told him the truth--he apologized and took the dinner off the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyTraveler1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tony's Kitchen”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a new restaurant in Livonia just on Plymouth Rd. I went there for lunch and the staff was very friendly. Food was excellent and had a good size so it is hard to finish. I had the Spaghetti with meatball sauce and it was just delicious. The place was busy but however the food was delivered fast.
I will come back to this place in the near future to check out the all you can eat pizza on Mondays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing