We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a dissapointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony's Kitchen - CLOSED

Tony's Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a dissapointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

After reading all the glowing reviews, my DH and I decided to try this place as it is close to home.
Very friendly staff.
I wouldn't mind paying $8 for a glass of wine if the atmosphere was better--this use to be a fast food restaurant, and other various small restaurants over the years--still looks like a hast food place.
Husband had a meatball sub and said it was good.
I ordered the half rack of ribs with dry rub-not sauce.
The ribs were about 4 bones, over cooked, dry, and burn't on the bottom. The fries looked like and tasted like they came out of a bag in the freezer dept at the grocery store.
The owner did stop by to ask about our dinner and I told him the truth--he apologized and took the dinner off the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyTraveler1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bayern
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tony's Kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a new restaurant in Livonia just on Plymouth Rd. I went there for lunch and the staff was very friendly. Food was excellent and had a good size so it is hard to finish. I had the Spaghetti with meatball sauce and it was just delicious. The place was busy but however the food was delivered fast.
I will come back to this place in the near future to check out the all you can eat pizza on Mondays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Tony's has became a weekly stop for my wife and myself. LOVE the all you can eat pizza on Monday nights. We've always had great food. If you get a chance to do so, try the Banana Pudding, it is to die for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our second time visiting Tony's Kitchen. The food and staff are fabulous! I was going to get the Cajun Pasta again tonight, but they had a Prime Rib special tonight that was very good. Both of the kids got the Meatball sub. It was the first time that I heard my son say he was full. They both said they would get it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tony's Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a new restaurant in Livonia. The food is excellent, reasonably priced and has a friendly staff. Food was delivered fast and the portions were generous. Salmon entree was delicious, served with sweet potato casserole that was yummy! Will definitely come back again. A drive-thru window will be available soon.

Please note that the restaurant is called Tony's Kitchen. Trip Advisor has the wrong name.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing