We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere with great italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #110 of 265 Restaurants in Livonia
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Six Mile and I-275
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds up to two and BUCA LARGE feeds up to four. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with great italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

You may have to wait to get in but the food, the service and the portions are worth the wait. chicken parm was great. Actually everything I have ever had there has been very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marci52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    44
    28
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good family style meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Good casual dining. Fun for kids and parents both. Gets busy on weekends. The lemon chicken entree is excellent!

Helpful?
Thank mlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
“A great Deal with $10 off coupon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

This sunday's paper had a $10 off coupon (for food over $20). A geat deal if you keep your order in the $20-$25 range. Beware... drinks and desserts can quickly raise the price.

Good Italian food and large family party atmosphere. Buca's version of the "happy Birthday Song" could be heard throughout the restaurant several times.

Take time to look at all the photos and artwork on all the walls... very funny.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The restaurant is filled with photos on every wall. There are several compartmental rooms in the restaurant and I felt its a good place for groups to spend their time.

The food at this restaurant tasted real good. The restaurant staff are also very jovial. Overall I felt its a good place to hangout and eat. I will visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vamsi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Huge portions, traditional food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Traditional Italian-American food, no surprises here, and nothing particularly exciting. The food is good, but nothing to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing