We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent bar food”
Review of Bar Louie

Bar Louie
Ranked #33 of 268 Restaurants in Livonia
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northville, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent bar food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menu is pretty standard, but the food is typically good. It's a big place with lots of seating so typically we don't have to wait. Especially like that happy hour lasts until 7pm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    41
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy, Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is my go-to place. A new special every day, drinks and food. A great place to meet friends and watch the game. Appetizer happy hour is the best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wednesday night hotspot”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I enjoy my time on Wednesday nights. Great drink specials awesome staff and tasty food, also DJPaulMartinDale from 955.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ericboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can't get enough Bar Lou!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Drinks are great, Food is never disappointing, one of my favorite places to grab a bite or spend the night with friends!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodEater23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This sports bar in a mall was a pleasant surprise - ate here with friends twice on a recent trip and we all enjoyed the food both nights. The grilled veggie wrap and quesadillas were especially popular.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bar Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing