We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”
Review of Las Palapas

Las Palapas
Ranked #6 of 267 Restaurants in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great variety and great food. The staff is quite good and the food comes super fast. Love this place!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best guacamole ever!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The service is top notch, food is tender, juicy, and you dont wait long for arrival, no matter how many people you bring. I was in a party of over 20 and we still got our food within 10-15 minutes! I go once a week, mostly for the guacamole, and Ive enjoyed every dish I've tried! You'll see what I mean!! The margaritas are HUGE, and well worth it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SupReggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We frequent Las Palapas at least twice a month. This time I ordered a vegetarian combo with a side of guacamole. Totally awesome. My husband ordered the scallops, and our son and friends ordered different burritos. We all sampled each others dinners and found we loved them all. Ceasar and Hector are brothers that own the restaurant. They are great hosts. I don't know what theresa7576 is thinking. This is a great restaurant with great mexican dishes. I frequent Mexico often. If you eat in the tourist area that is not true mexican food. On the Border is not true mexican food. Anyone that reads the reviews can see Las Palapas is a great place to eat and drink.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunLover5640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best mexican around by far!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Still continues to impress! I love all the food and drinks here, not only the "Mexican typical" but everything including scallops. Try the Pollo Yucatan!!! The atmosphere is nice and not "cheesy" like some Mexican restaurants. Large menu and all types of drinks. They also have a small "sit at" bar that is great for watching sporting events.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very authentic Mexican”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lunchtime, Friday, place was hopping! Great service, fast delivery of drinks, chips & salsa. Very good menu options with an exceptional lunch menu. Our server was friendly, & knowledgeable. Huge portions, great value. Taco salad was very good, so were the fajitas. Will go back again now that Plymouth Road is finally finished with the re-surfacing. Only problem is parking can be scarce. So, plan on parking at the much larger lot in the Dollar Tree plaza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palapas also viewed

 

Been to Las Palapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing