We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“places for friends and laughs”
Review of Champps - CLOSED

Champps
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“places for friends and laughs”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the service. this is a great place for after work drinks with your colleagues and friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank celta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We love Champps”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We used to live in this area, and have always loved Champps. So we had dinner with my family at Champps. We got there early, because there was 9 of us, they were so accommodating. The food was excellent, the service outstanding, and we will miss Champps until we are back in town. For those of you not familiar - it's kind of a sports type place, with lots of big screens, a bar area, BUT they also have good food, from burgers to pasta, steak... pretty consistent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very average.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Felt like i was in a fancy Applebee's. Same old, run of the mill chain restaurant menu. Food was just ok. Not bad for a quick bite and beer after work. I think with all the other choice close by we won't be in any hurry to come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdemsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average food, but not bad overall”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Like the title says the food was average. We were a group of about 30 people and everyone was pretty much on the same page, OK food but nothing special. Although the atmosphere inside is pretty nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ftoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“This restaurant has really gone down hill”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We used to dine at Champps fairly regularly. Loved their salads. Haven't been in a while and decided to go for lunch. The salad arrived less than 5 minutes after I ordered it. It was so unappetizing. It looked like somebody chewed it up and spit it out on the plate. The lettuce was wilted and slimy. They doused it with barbecue sauce and threw the chicken on top. It was an $11 salad. A salad from a fast food restaurant would have been an improvement and less expensive. The bathrooms were dirty. The service was average. Will not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing