We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always return!”
Review of Lakeside A & W

Lakeside A & W
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Description: Serving a delicious combination of great-tasting burgers, hot dogs, french fries, fried mushrooms, onion rings and frosted mugs of famous A&W Root Beer(R)--all from the smiling faces of friendly car hops.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving a delicious combination of great-tasting burgers, hot dogs, french fries, fried mushrooms, onion rings and frosted mugs of famous A&W Root Beer(R)--all from the smiling faces of friendly car hops.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I always return!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been going here for over a dozen years since we moved to the area. Blast from the past with the atmosphere, car hops and music. The food is always good; service fast and friendly and reasonably priced. Just a fun time!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank truetoherself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington,Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the top A & Ws in Michigan”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A well run family restaurant that is clean clean clean.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank westwindwestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summertime fun”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The atmosphere, eating outside, is always fun. The food is good, not very healthy though, but we still enjoy going every summer.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing BETTER than A&W in the summer!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is a seasonal A&W Drive-In and has the old fashioned car-hop waitresses. The burgers are great, the atmosphere is 5 stars - you can eat outside on their large patio or in your car and there is nothing more wonderful on a summer night!!! They have inside dining but I have never even been in the building. Why would you want to eat insude??? We go twice each summer with our extended family - it is a tradition! We all get burgers and root beer floats. They often have theme nights and we see locals as well as people traveling through, up from Detroit, etc. It's really a special place in Lexington!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klgbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside A & W also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside A & W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing