We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to Lewiston without visiting the Redwood, is a wasted trip...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redwood Steak House and Saloon

Redwood Steak House and Saloon
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wayne, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to Lewiston without visiting the Redwood, is a wasted trip...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The best owners and staff along with the best food and entertainment. You'll feel at home at the Redwood!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drkim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saline, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The pork chop was more like a porterhouse steak than a mere pork chop. Great taste cooked just right. One of our group also had a bacon cheese burger that was one of the best bar type burgers in the state. Don't forget to try the steak salad.....yummie!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We both had a steak. It was very tender, and had a smokey aroma and taste. I thought that the prices were a little high, so we'll save it as a special occasion place. GREAT coffee!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always looking forward to dining there when we visit Lewiston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Kudos to the owner, Rob, and his staff and crew for always making our eating experience a highlight at the Redwood Steak House! They nurture a very friendly atmosphere that creates the dynamic for whatever you are looking for. Fun entertainment on the weekends, a delicious all you can eat salad bar (that includes peel and eat shrimp!) and decent prices for the area always warrants a meal there when we are in Lewiston, Michigan!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathyfromtoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parmesan encrusted whitefish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best whitefish I have ever had. In fact best fish dinner ever.( Fish fry on friday's also very good. )Fresh that day. Portion more than adequate. Fixed to perfection. Definitely worth the visit on Friday night. Call to make sure fresh fish that day. 989 786 4600. Excellent meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Steak House and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Redwood Steak House and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing