We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

The Riverside Inn Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were with a very large and diversified group of people and the staff carried everything off as if it were just another day in northern michigan. The staff was exceptional and truely care about everyone's comfort. They all had amazing attitudes and went above and beyond in addressing everyones needs. The food was amazing and is one of the best dinners we have every experienced in Northern Michigan.
We strongly recoomend it to anyone who appreciates great food, great service and great views.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Been to the restaurant several times with my wife and have never been disappointed. We try to sit on the deck when weather permits but the window seating overlooking the river makes a great substitute. The food is always very tasty and the service outstanding. A great selection of wines as well. Our son and daughter-in-law chose this restaurant two years ago for their rehearsal dinner and we sat on the side porch which worked out great for our party of 15. The staff managed our needs to perfection. I had the filet which was done unerringly rare. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"Delicious, romantic and lots of choices."”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Probably the best restaurant in the area. A stunning wine list that includes a selection of local wines as well as California and worldly wines. I tried the halibut, which was well presented and perfectly prepared. My wife had the tenderloin and raved about the flavor. Set on the banks of the Leland River, the views are beautiful and calming. There is full bar with a great selection of single malts and whiskys. We'll be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved our well prepared dinner overlooking the river. This is a great place for outdoor dining, and there are also great seats inside by the windows. The menu offered a great variety reasonably priced. Good wine list too ;-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dkmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Leland”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here with a friend over Labor Day weekend. We started with the caprese salad which they split for us at no additional charge. I had the rack of lamb and my friend had the lobster and scallops. Both were to die for. The lamb was perfectly cooked and the lobster was delicious. Unfortunately we didn't have room for dessert. The wine list was extensive and impressive. Great food and service. Definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Inn Restaurant also viewed

Leland, Leelanau County
Leland, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 

Been to The Riverside Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing