We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good any time!”

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lawrence
Restaurant details
Lawrence, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good any time!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service is always friendly, the food always fresh and So good! You could eat there every day of the week and not get sick of the food: breakfast, lunch, Mexican/American, seafood, dessert. They have it all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite restaurant of all time”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I know that sounds crazy but I used to eat there twice a weekend sometimes when we lived in the area. Now when we return to MI from CT it's one of my top priorities for places to eat. They just get everything right, chips and salsa, rice and beans and everything else is always perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Average in all aspects. The quest for Mexican food in the Midwest continues...”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stopped by Acapulco for dinner after seeing it listed as a Mexican restaurant on our GPS. We have a passion for Mexican food, after being exposed to real, authentic Mexican food in San Francisco (none of that Taco Bell or even Chipotle stuff. While they're good it's not comparable to the real thing!). We saw that Acapulco looked legit so we decided to give it a try. The salsa and chips were really good so that gave us hope. However, the burrito we ordered was really lacking in flavor and spices and the rice it came with was bland. Really bland. Like no salt or flavor at all. The combo dish was better than the burrito but it was nothing we would come back for. The quest for Mexican food in the Midwest continues...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Get off 94 and enjoy a great meal!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well if you are ever driving on Interstate 94 near exit 52,in Michigan... GET OFF! GO EAST!

This little restaurant is in Lawrence, Michigan and it is only 1 mile East and it is well worth it.
The food is cooked fresh per order and the burritos we had today were the "best" I have ever had!!!
We enjoy one steak and one chicken and the ingredients were more than I have ever had on a burrito. We ordered the "natural" or you can get smothered.
The natural one are easier to eat(you can pick it up)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food around!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

By far, this is our favorite Mexican restaurant (and we eat a lot of Mexican food!). I have several favorite dishes here with the top one being the Naked Burrito. I could eat their homemade salsa by the bucket. Service and food is consistant every time. Most nights it's packed and on the weekends there is usually a wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTCruisin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing