We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome staff”

BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome staff”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed while planning a funeral for my dad, staff was very helpful, and super nice. Breakfast was very good. Walking distance to shopping. Good pool. Clean room, my son and I slept well, internet worked. Was quiet. Over all a pretty good experience

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Stephen H,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear of your loss. We will be hear for you on your next visit. Please let us know how we can help .


Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
109
52
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East China, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The only drawback is no elevator. Very nice pool area and court yard. Loved the queen suite with two beds and sofa bed. Nice set up for people staying more than one night. Location is great for restaurants and shopping,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Vansusie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a greast review. The staff and I enjoyed having your group and look forward to seeing you in the near future. We are proud to be a full service Hotel and are happy to know you enjoyed our ameneities.Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay.


Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My golf buddy and I stayed at the Lapeer Best Western for two nights and found it to be the perfect spot. The pool area was large and uncrowded. The breakfast in the morning was very good and varied. Rooms and entire hotel very clean. Front desk staff very helpful.
Also, hotel is close to 5 golf courses.
Hope to return in the fall with a golf group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillQ496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
BillQ496,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed all the Hotel amenities. We are proud to be a full service hotel.We always look forward to our golf groups and appreciate your loyalty.


Thank you,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while in town for a high school graduation. We normally stay in higher end properties and we were prepared for the worst but very pleasantly surprised. Upon entrance into the lobby, there was no smell....which I always no right away, the area was clean and well lit and the staff behind the desk were polite and efficient. I can honestly say our room was spotless...and I check from head to toe. The rooms seemed to be pretty sound proof. The a/c worked perfectly and we had a nice view of a very well kept courtyard. They offer the typical free breakfast which I didn't eat but my husband but said was "fine". We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. There is a sports bar/restuarant within the hotel. We didn't eat but had a couple of drinks there each night upon our return to the hotel. The servers and bartenders were all great and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
KCRNY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We appreciate all your feedback and i will also share this with Teds Soprts Pub & Grill and on behalf of them they thank you as well. We a truly looking forward to your return

Thank you Kelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickford, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff was snippy, the dining area was dirty, and there was 3 wedding parties, and they were rude and drunk and kept other hotel guest up all night, and hotel staff did nothing. Worse stay there ever, won't do it again, and would suggest others look at Holiday Inn for a stay in Lapeer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dorinda F,Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The group that were disruptive came from a local restaurant and lounge and the police were called , they then came back to the Hotel and the police were called here and a guest was asked to leave at this point. We take any complaint very seriously and always insure our guest are safe and happy. We only had 1 complaint from another guest that night and we assured her it is being taken care of.We did not receive anymore calls or complaints from you or any other guest. We are sorry that you feel this way and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here on wedding night and then again on anniversary--very happy with room quality, friendliness of staff, hotel amenities. Pool/game area could use a renovation and the décor needs to be updated, but other than that, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Roger S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Congratulations on your anniversary! We are truly happy to be a part of your celebration and are looking forward to anniversary number two.

Thank you,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Anniversary celebration. Best getaway with everything within walking distance, Restaurants,shopping movie theater! We did it all, and then relaxed in our king size whirlpool suite. If your looking for a good time, good food and excellent service and comfort you have to go to Lapeer's Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Cynthia S,
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for writing a wonderful review, we are always happy to share in our guest special momnets in life. Looking forward to your return visit and we value your loyalty.


Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Address: 770 West Street, Lapeer, MI 48446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Lapeer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing