We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best Western Lapeer Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lapeer Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have stayed here many times when on shopping trips to Michigan. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful. I will stay here again. Stores and restaurants nearby making this a great place to rest and relax after a long day of shopping!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 866dianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

866dianet,
We appreciate your wonderful review. Looking forward to seeing you on your next shopping adventure.





Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stay was comfortable, our room was upgraded free of charge. Hot Breakfast seemed like it was cooked in a microwave for too long. Bring your own blow dryer, the one in room is vintage and has no real power to dry hair of even shoulder length.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eddi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Eddi B,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and how we can improve and excel in certain areas to meet our guest needs. Hoping to see you on your next visit.


Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I travel a lot as part of my job and spend many nights in Hotels. Best Western has consistently given me the service and quality that I desire. The Best Western in Lapeer MI is a great place. The facility is up to date and the staff is truly outstanding! They go to extremes to make sure things are as pleasant as possible. Any concerns or problems are addressed in a timely courtesy and manner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Calvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Calvin K,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to Best Westerns. We look forward to your return visit.




Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a 2 queen suite. The beds were great, and the pull out couch was a great bonus. The room had more space than we are use to getting for a 2 queen room. The bathroon was HUGE, and the shower/tub was big too. The pool area was nice, just wish the staff would have patroled for unruly guest. The fitness area was very clean with up to date machines. The one big draw back to our room was that the temp was very hard to get under control. It was way to hot when we got there, and took more that 1 night to get it cooled down. But, we had a great weekend :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Jennifer B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the facility. We appreciate your feedback and to further help us improve and excel in the areas we need to.


Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms were old and dirty. There was a lot of partying at night and it was loud, so hard to sleep. The beds were old and not comfortable at all, and the bedding was dirty and smelled. It looked like they tried to clean them the best they could, but they were so old it didn't help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Jennifer M, Thank you for your review, We appreciate all your feedback on how we can improve and we are currently renovating our suites. We also want you to know that our staff is always on hand to assist with any concerns or problems that may arise. We are looking forward to your return visit.



Thank you ,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was forced to stay in a hotel for home renovation and the accommodations were comfortable; the staff very good with an exceptionally accommodating housekeeping staff. The front desk staff were knowledgeable socially skilled in dealing with their clients.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Gale C,
Thank you for a wonderful review, we value all our guest and strive for excellence.Looking forward to your return visit.


Thank you, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Best Western Lapeer Inn is nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Their staff was extremely helpful and worked with us on an unexpected late check out. They were more than accommodating for our large group.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Kathy, We are always happy to hear that we could accomodate our guest with any unexpected needs. Our guest are very important to us.Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your teams return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
9.9 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lapeer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lapeer Inn

Address: 770 West St, Lapeer, MI 48446-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lapeer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Lapeer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Lapeer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing