We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best Western Lapeer Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lapeer Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Imlay City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Awsome place to stay. Very Friendly staff. Very clean rooms and pool area. Nice breakfast spot, comfortable beds and pillows. Very easy to get to hotel, has a lounge inside so you don't have to do any driving.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Anita T,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.Our staff is always grateful for all the wonderful feedback and we are happy you enjoyed all our amenities



Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    90
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
110
53
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice hotel with good staff. Highly recomended for a get away or business travel. The pub is a good spot for a quick bite to eat or watch a game. Nice as you don't have to even leave the property. The pool area is clean and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Jim A,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you have visited our restaurant, we are very excited about being the only full service Hotel in Lapeer. We appreciate all our guest and we will be glad to see you on your next visit.


Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we go because it has a pool. Very clean, a little too expensive. The beds are okay. The breakfast is good as well. The rooms are average, nothing luxurious and the staff is always polite and helpful. We go during the winter season to get the kids out of the house and they get to swim

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Tara M, Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return visit.



Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were only there one night for an early hockey game and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent hotel experience. The pool and pool room are huge for a hotel of this size. We were there with the hockey team and there was a large recreational space with tables that we were able to have a pizza dinner as a group for no added cost to use! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, a rare experience for hotels in this price range. Best of all the free breakfast was amazing, the best I've ever had for free in a hotel. It was not your typical cold cereal, toast and juice although they had that as well, there were omelettes, belgian waffle makers, biscuits and gravy, bagels and assorted pastries plus yogurt and, hardboiled eggs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Emily K, Thank you for your great review,We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay . We are very pleased to have such a spacious pool area to accomodate these great events. We look forward to seeing your team again next year.


Thank you ,Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having stayed at many nights in hotels over the past few years for business I find this hotel to be an exceptional value for the business rate! Spacious rooms with sitting area and a wet bar style set up and Lots on sight including fitness, pool, hot tub, game room including pool table and ping pong, A Bar/Restraunt with good atmosphere, and an OK hot breakfast considering it's included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
AricB

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities our full service Hotel has to offer. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked one of the Jacuzzi suites for a getaway night to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is a somewhat older property, but is well maintained. The whirlpool suites feature a good sized living area (sofa, chairn small TV, microwave and dorm sized frig) with the bedroom area (large TV) on the other end and the bathroom and whirpool tub in the middle. The tub opens to the bedroom area so you can watch TV from there, if you're so inclined. The bathroom can be shut off entirely from the room by closing the sliding shutters. My only complaint is that I booked a room with a DVD player and there was none there. The front desk said we could come down and get one. The first one didn't work; so another trip to the front desk. Not a huge deal, but was a bit of a hassle.
The hotel has a very nice and very large pool/hot tub area. It would be great for kids. Breakfast was on the somewhat better end of hotel breakfasts of this kind with DIY waffles, "mini omelets" sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy as well as the usual bagels, danish, etc. Within walking distance to Meijers, right around the corner from the movie theater and about a block away from Applebees and Blind Fish restaurants. Pizza delivery available. The hotel has an attached restaurant as well, with typical bar-type food.
Located a couple miles off of I-69 to the North.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Michigan Wildflower,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review.We are very happy to know you enjoyed all the amenities our Hotel has to offer. I do apologize for the DVD player. We will always strive to do our best for you .Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you're in the Lapeer, MI area and need a place to stay, I highly recommend the Best Western Lapeer Inn. We stay there whenever we visit our daughter and we are always welcomed with 'open arms'...our favorite place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Anita J,
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your loyalty to us and are always grateful to have such wonderful guest.




Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
9.9 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
21.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lapeer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lapeer Inn

Property: Best Western Lapeer Inn
Address: 770 West St, Lapeer, MI 48446-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lapeer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Lapeer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Lapeer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing