We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and eager to help. The room was crisp and clean when I arrived there. They even asked when it would be most convenient for me to have the room cleaned. I will definitely stay here the next time business brings me to Lapeer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
F B, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and value our guest. Looking forward to your return stay.



Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
109
52
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good place to stay. Clean and good service. Rooms nice and beds most comfortable ones in a motel in a long time. Can walk to Meijers, restaurants and many businesses. Nice lounge on the premisis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vankerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
vankerk,Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.




Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have hosted many functions, and stayed at this facility once or twice a year for over 20 years, and the truth is that the Best Western, Lapeer Inn, has improved with age. In our most recent outing, we were treated with respect, open arms and a feeling that we are part of this establishment's family. Rooms are modern, very clean and roomy. All the amenities of home as well as a great complimentary continental + breakfast. The facility has an on site restaurant and lounge (Ted's Sports Pub & Grill), which continually exceeds our expectations and wants, for catered events. Jayne...you are the best...in the kitchen.
A great big special thanks to Nick, Kelly, Jayne, Jeff and the wonderful servers that attended to our needs. Will definitely continue to frequent this facility and would strongly recommend it for any occasion as they will certainly make you feel welcome.

Don D. Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipsydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
gipsydon, We appreciate your loyalty to us . We look forward to having your group in every year. Thank you for being such wonderful guest and we are lucky to have you all, We appreciate you for taking the time to write your review,we value our guest and always look forward to your return.

.Thank you ,Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've been staying at this Best Western for a four day golfing weekend each year for over ten years. The staff, from front desk to maid service and chef and wait-staff have always been helpful, considerate and very accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and offer great value, the food in the restaurant is tasty and imaginative, the pool area and hot tub are always clean, and the right temperature. The hotel does not rest on its laurels: something is always being upgraded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyeguy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Eyeguy1953,We appreciate your loyalty and we enjoy your group every year.Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review and as always looking forward to your return.




Thank you ,Kelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you are going to travel to Lapeer, Michigan this is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, pool and hot tub are in excellant shape. There is great parking with lots of near by shopping. I found the staff to be friendly, prompt and curtious. For Canadians there is a Tim's across the street and believe it or not their coffee is better than in Ontario. They also have a great restaurant and bar. The food is excellant. I have made plans to stay there again next year. By the way it is a great location to stay if you like golfing, the courses are fantastic and all close by.
R. Earle

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the main floor, but everyone has their own preference. Because I am up early he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Reuben E, We are happy to hear that you will be returning to us on your next visit. We do have wonderful golf courses that are nearby and are always glad to serve our guest.I will also pass this review on to our restaurantTeds sports Pub and grille, they will be glad to know you enjoyed your meal.


Thank you ,Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stay once a year for 3 nights. Find rooms comfortable and staff great who are friendly. Enjoyed with friends the hot tub (very warm) and pool. Staff always willing to help in anyway possible suggesting alternatives to our plans. I will continue to go here in future years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Craig H, Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.





Thank you ,Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

this hotel has an in door pool and hot tub, great food in there lounge/bar. Rooms are very clean and nice size. Check in was very quick and friendly. Easy to get to hotel and lots of parking and lots of shopping stores near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Isabell D,Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very glad to be in the center of lapeer and all it offers. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.So happy to know you enjoy your time with us.




Thank you, Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
245 reviews
21.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
Address: 770 West Street, Lapeer, MI 48446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Lapeer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing