We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good business option”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We often choose HIG properties because they are usually consistent and this location did not disappoint. The decor is modern, the walls thin, but the beds SUPER comfy.

We would return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    23
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
24
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

One of the reasons we chose hotel was that there was a swimming pool. Unfortunately, even the teens would not go into the pool. The water was cloudy and it appeared that it was not being cleaned regularly. The hot tub didn't have enough water in it so it looks to have been neglected as well. Otherwise, our rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was decent.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yuki_in_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here for our spring hockey tournament on March 9 and 10th. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Andrea is the manager and she and her staff were well prepared for the influx of hockey families. They were gracious and accommodating. The property was clean and everything seemed new and fresh. The breakfast was perfect for all our kids and adults alike. The bonus pizza party was the icing on the cake. We can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

faboulous!!!!!!!!!!

i have worked in the hospitality industry over 30 years, and have traveled extensively. this was the best stay i have ever had anywhere. even with the place full of hockey players and teams... the staff was outstanding and friendly. every staff i had contact with, i wished was on my staff. they were great. i also teach food safety classes, and the people working the breakfast area did everything right to the letter. i was very impressed with the entire team and the hotel itself. Great job. I will recommend your business!!!

Room Tip: our first floor room was very comfortable, and the extra entrance made our ins and outs easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea1569, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
March 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We love our hockey teams and want to provide you with great service and accomodations! We all had a great time this weekend as well - both the parent and the players wer really fun and wonderful guests - We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank You,
Andrea St.Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed March 9th & 10th for a hockey tournament. The hotel was very clean, rooms were great and the staff was awesome. I travel all over the world and can tell you it is rare to find such a friendly an accomodating staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLPmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea1569, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank You! I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and appreciate your kind words- we all had a lot of fun as well! It is truly our please to have you and the teams as our guests and we look forward to hosting you again, but next time as not only our guests but as our friends!

Sincerely,
Andrea St.Laurent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This place was right in the middle of lapeer so it was very easy to eat and shop while my husband was working. Whirl pool room is the best! Prices were good and I was treated wonderfully from the second I checked! I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea1569, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide our guests with excellent service and accomodations and it is quite rewarding to hear that we were able to provide you with such and enjoyable expereince. We look forward to seeingyou again soon!

Thank You,
Andrea St.Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I originally had reservations in Imlay City but quickly realized the room wasnt very clean. I ended up leaving and staying in Lapeer. What a big difference ! My room was clean and it had a nice variety of breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
10.1 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
19.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lapeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lapeer

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Address: 927 Demille Rd, Lapeer, MI 48446-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lapeer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other major international airports including Detroit Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is newly renovated. We offer our guests new mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TV, state of the art fitness equipment, free Express Start Breakfast, free WIFI, and a guest laundry. Conveniently located just one mile north of the I-69 expressway, Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is near area business and the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lapeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Fairfield Inn Lapeer
Fairfield Lapeer
Lapeer Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing