We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a family reunion. After leaving the Super 8 in Burton due to a bad experience, I called and made a reservation a few minutes before arrival. When we got there, they did not have a standard room ready so they gave us a jacuzzi room. The area is good; very close to the interstate and food. The hotel itself was clean. I had no complaints about our room. The breakfast was very good. Good variety and it changes a little each day. The indoor pool area was clean. The staff was very helpful. We had kind of an unusual circumstances during our stay and they were very helpful and accomdating. I would definately stay here again if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishmael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have had great success with the Holiday Inn Express brand as of late, and continue to look for their hotels when on the road. However, this particular location provided just about the worst hotel experience we have had in years. The room we were given at first (which was the only remaining one of its type that night, or so they said... and which was located right next to the loud vending room) turned out to be somewhat dirty -- it was obvious they had not wiped down the nightstand or the work desk. We reported this issue, and they quickly provided us with a new room (an upgrade, to the same type of room but which had a jacuzzi tub). This room was definitely cleaner... however it was directly next door to the "Electrical & Mechanical Systems" room. And we were reminded of this throughout the night, as the continual and loud thumps & other noises were heard next to and above us. Beyond that, we found the sheets & towels to be thinner and grittier than most other Holiday Inn Express locations we have tried. Additionally, the air conditioning system did not cool the room very well. The wireless internet, while free of charge, did not work very well. The signal was quite weak, and the throughput was low. Additionally (and presumably due to the poor signal), we had to continually re-connect to it while using it... and also try to find the sweet spot in the room for the best connection. The next morning, after what was a very restless night for most of us, we had to request a 2nd bottle of shampoo from the front desk, but they could not find any. Additionally, they said that housekeeping was not due to arrive for another 15 minutes or so, and we would have to wait until they arrived. And then the breakfast, while again free, was noticeably lower-quality than the usual fare in most other Expresses at which we have tried. We did find the breakfast service (e.g., the lady who re-stocked the food and wiped down the tables) to be quite excellent. Bottom line: We will continue to trust the Holiday Inn Express brand, but given the fact that there are other such hotels within 20 minutes of this particular one, we will definitely not be returning to this location. Especially given the fact that their rooms are more expensive than typical for the area (presumably due to the pool).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to vending or mechanical rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdventuringFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stopped in during a baseball tournament with my wife and son. Room was adequately sizes with clean sheets. Unfortunately tried unsuccessfully to draw the curtains on the phalanx of bright lights in the parking lot. If you like fast food - this place should be heaven because it was within walking distance of just about every junk food outlet on the planet.

Asked front desk for assistance on getting an earlier service for breakfast because of an earlier game and go NO assurances even thoughtheydid manage to pull it together (is it really that hard to say "yes"). Other times therewasno one at the desk at all.

Not much to say. Clean rooms in a cruddy location just off I24 and once there, you're pretty much on your own.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcusg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The lady at the front desk during check in was very rude and had no idea what she was talking about when she checked me in. In addition, while I was checking in, another lady was trying to check in with a confirmation number and they couldn't find her reservation... not a good start to say the least. Rooms are average Holiday Inn Express rooms. The bathrooms are very small! I will be trying the Best Western in Lapeer or staying in Flint next time I travel to this area.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
5  Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea1569, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Dear Traveller,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that you had for us or that we have for ourselves. We truly pride ourselves in providing excellent service and top of the line amenities, we fell short of that goal with your stay and and extend our sincerest apologizes. I would welcome the opportunity to show you the true level of service that we provide and that you deserve on your next stay in Lapeer. Please feel free to contact me at 810-245-7700 and I will be more than happy to personnally take care of your reservation and attend to your stay from arrival to departure.

Sincerely,
Andrea St.Laurent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I got too tired to keep driving a so I pulled off the Lapeer Exit and found this Holiday Inn.I was really surprised at how modern and super clean it was.I used the great little work out center and the pool and Whirlpool area.Again it was super clean and neat.Everyone was helpful on where to find dinner. Breakfast was wonderful in a bright cheery dining area.Food was hot and really tasty. The girls working the breakfast are were welcoming and friendly.This was a great,restful stop.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea1569mi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Heidi,

Thank you for the great review! We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our great service! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrea St.Laurent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donkeytamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lapeer Inn
10.1 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
16.2 mi away
Burton Inn & Suites
Burton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Burton
121 reviews
4 mi away
Shamrock Farms Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lapeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lapeer

Address: 927 Demille Rd, Lapeer, MI 48446-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lapeer
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lapeer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other major international airports including Detroit Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is newly renovated. We offer our guests new mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TV, state of the art fitness equipment, free Express Start Breakfast, free WIFI, and a guest laundry. Conveniently located just one mile north of the I-69 expressway, Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is near area business and the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lapeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Fairfield Inn Lapeer
Fairfield Lapeer
Lapeer Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing